Ratings based on 1,535 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manteca

Parking lot

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Parking for guests is terrible, they need to manage the parking lot so guests can easily get a parking!! Had to walk long distance and drove around parking lot for about 15 minutes to find parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Hotel is nice and in a nice area to go shopping , staff there is very nice and friendly. The only thing was room was really dusty , turn on the air conditioning and man dust flying everywhere. But overall nice place to stay. Minus the dust
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel close next door to the Citadel Outlets

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The hotel is very nice and clean. It is conveniently located next door to the Citadel Outlets. My only complaint is that the hotel doesn't offers complementary water unless you pay $3.00 or you're a Hilton Honors member. In my opinion Complimentary water should be offered at every hotel. The Hilton is considered to be a reputable company/hotel and I believe that offering 2 free water bottles per room wouldn't hurt the company but other than that I would recommend the hotel to my family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Satisfying hotel stay

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: I liked the service provided. My room and bathroom were clean and tidy.
Cons: Nothing, I really enjoyed my stay.
Location: The location is next to the 5 freeway, so it was timely getting to DTLA. Not to mention the Citadel Outlet is within walking distance.
I was viewing different hotels for a 2 night stay near DTLA. I came across DoubleTree by Hilton, located in Commerce, CA. My check-in experience was swift and pleasant after being welcomed with two warm chocolate chip cookies. The staff at this hotel make you feel comfortable during your stay. I'm very content with service here at DoubleTree by Hilton, and would gladly recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Freeway Close

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Location, Location, Location. Accessible to San Gabriel Valley, Downtown LA, Long Beach, and Orange County.
Cons: All's good.
Location: Citadel Outlet Mall is a few hundred yards of the hotel. Disneyland, Universal Studios, and Long Beach's Aquarium are 30 minutes away. .
Los Angeles is a motorist's nightmare. The Double Tree in Commerce has an easily accessible central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairview, New Jersey

The center of it all

Posted Sep 6, 2017
This hotel is in easy driving distance to all of what Los Angeles offers. It is a nicely kept hotel with a amenities of a Hilton. The bonus is the shopping near by. the staff was friendly and professional.
3 out of 5
by Marisol

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Website said "sleeps 5 and it ended up being a full bed. Check in was at 3pm and it was about 3:30pm and my room was still not ready. I had to pay a difference in order to upgrade to a kingsize bed because that was the only available room. Ridiculous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Wonderful experience. Highly recommend. Staff very friendly. Rooms are clean. Engineers are rapid responsive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for business or couple.

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel and rooms. There was no food or drink service at the pool which was the only downside. Breakfast is overpriced and not included. Other than that great value and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Clean, location, friendly staff.
Location: Shopping mall, close to central LA
I always stayed at this hotel when I'm in the central LA area - great central location close to the highway and 6 miles away from Downtown LA but far away from the craziness. The hotel is located in the same plaza as a shopping mall so it's convenient. Parking is also free -- the initial reason I chose this hotel 4 years ago and constantly return to this DoubleTree when I'm in the area. Clean, neat, and doesn't smell! I'm a huge OCD person but I was able to survive in this hotel. Highly recommended!