Ratings based on 1,861 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairview, New Jersey

The center of it all

Posted Sep 6, 2017
This hotel is in easy driving distance to all of what Los Angeles offers. It is a nicely kept hotel with a amenities of a Hilton. The bonus is the shopping near by. the staff was friendly and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Wonderful experience. Highly recommend. Staff very friendly. Rooms are clean. Engineers are rapid responsive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Clean, location, friendly staff.
Location: Shopping mall, close to central LA
I always stayed at this hotel when I'm in the central LA area - great central location close to the highway and 6 miles away from Downtown LA but far away from the craziness. The hotel is located in the same plaza as a shopping mall so it's convenient. Parking is also free -- the initial reason I chose this hotel 4 years ago and constantly return to this DoubleTree when I'm in the area. Clean, neat, and doesn't smell! I'm a huge OCD person but I was able to survive in this hotel. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice area close to the outlet

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I loved this hotel because it wasn't old and worn out. It's really close to the outlet, so if you are up to do a little bit of shopping, it's walking distance and along the same block. I also loved the outdoor lounge area where you can drink, hang out, and play games (I think I saw a big jenga and connect 4). Even though we were only staying overnight, I got to utilize the pool. There were atleast 10 kids in the pool with maybe like a few adults supervising. Ut was really annoying as they were all doing cannonballs, jumping, and splashing everywhere as if no one else were in the premises. Adults were not stopping them either. All the noodles that were in the box wer all in the pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canads

Close to Citadel Shopping

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Thought this was a good Hotel but the room we had was full of ants. We were moved to another room and given breakfast vouchers but the second room still had some ants. I personally think that it should be addressed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Ants problem.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Ants were everywhere inside the room. Ants in bath tub. Ants on the beds. Worst was ants got into our luggages. And ants made the kids paranoid. The children couldn't sleep, and they complained it was worst than camping outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jul 1, 2017
I've stayed here numerous times. The staff is very friendly and I love that they give warm cookies when you check in
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by SUK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by MANUEL LOPEZ

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Excelente location !!! Staff very friendly, don't forget to get the chocolate cookies.