Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Hwy 5 has Denys restaurant.

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Hotel is filthy due to construction that has been going on many months now. Construction noise starts before 9 am.so you wont be able to sleep in late or be at peace in the morn hours. specially if your room is close to areas being renovated
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from

REMODELING LOUD COUNSTRUCTION VINAY WAS SUPER RUDE

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Got there to find out theyre doing construction. Super loud. VINAY at the front desk had such an attitude.. she was like annoyed I was her customer. Very unpleasant and unwelcoming. However she was nice enough to let me check in early but she put me in the loudest possible location after I specifically asked for a quiet room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

VERY QUIET AREA

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: The room was exactly as shown on the pictures very clean
Location: There is a Denny's next for to the hotel and a Starbucks down the street
Lobby is under construction we stayed at the second floor no noise was hear during our stayed. Very quick check in and check out. Rooms are exactly as shown on the pictures very clean, comfortable beds and pillows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice views

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Nice views, typical hotel for this area. Word of precaution, the parking is horrible, it’s nice that it is a parking garage but the ramp is so steep that my car couldnt make it over. See if they can open the service garage for you in the back if your car is lower to the ground. Other than that, great place to stay, 2 minute walk to the beach and main road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Cons: complete remodel would be good.
Location: bad area.
no coffee pot no microwave. room key did not work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

It was ok

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Place is in the middle renovation. Elevator was dirty. Bathroom was amazing. Bed slept well. Carpet needs to be replaced ASAP. Overall, it's a good place to spend a night or two.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay and get to know LA

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: The room, very comfortable and clean. Good location.
Cons: It looks like there was a small fridge in the rooms before, that would be nice to have available again. A microwave would also be great. Stairs.
Location: The hotel is a little bit far away from most big attractions in LA, but since it is right next to the I-5, you can get to them fairly easy and fast.
It was a nice stay, because the room was very comfortable and clean. The hotel is well located, right next to the I-5, giving us easy access to most of the different attractions in LA. Also, we were able to find it without much effort, specially since we arrived late at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Not Bad

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Pros: Nice rooms!
Cons: Needs a bathroom fan. Needs better windows, you can hear everything from outside even though the windows are closed.
Location: Industrial type location. Not much to see that is nearby.
The room was nice! But the windows sucked, it sounds as if the windows are open 24/7 even though they're closed. Sucks especially because it's next to the highway, so you basically hear cars all night. Bathroom is nice, but it has no fan or window so it really sucks when someone has to take a #2. Beds were comfortable. TV sucks, turning the channels can be a pain because of how slow it is, & not many channels to choose from either. It's in a industrial type of area, so not much to do around there. Every time we went somewhere, it was at least a 20 minute drive (not including delays from the sucky LA traffic). They are renovating the place, so you hear construction throughout the day. Aside from the nice rooms, it's a bit dusty & dingy everywhere else. Workout room is closed until further noticed, the wifi sucks, & parking also sucks because there's only one way to enter the hotel which is at the front. Rooms look very nice, comes with microwave & fridge, but they need to upgrade other things like the windows & need a bathroom fan. I can imagine this place might be super nice once the renovations are finished though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Mar 27, 2018
The hotel was actually nice. Under construction, but the room was surprisingly really nice. Looked just like the pictures. We were shocked. The bed was comfy, the bathroom was newly remodeled and clean. Which is a plus plus for me. Affordable. Yea, I’m satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Accommodating!

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Room was very clean and comfortable. What was a big help to me was I had to arrive at 10:30am well before check-in and they had a room clean and available to me. Made my day so much easier!