Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Bad timing, construction going on; noisy, dusty, one elevator not working. There's always heavy traffic around this location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Affordable, only complaint is some holes in both hallway walls and stairs were pretty dirty. But the rooms were nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Stay at Ramada Commerce for 3 nights

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location is good. We were traveling to downtown, San Gabriel Valley and South Bay. Easy access to freeways.
Cons: Housekeeping (see review) to make sure room is properly stocked.
Location: Denny's outside.
Upon arrival on Friday night, it took several minutes before someone appeared at the front desk. After checking in, we parked our car in the parking lot. The security guard was nice and moved some cones for us to park our car. After checking into the room, we discovered two double beds that had no pillows. I called the front desk and was told that we could move to a room facing construction that might have pillows but no pillows could be delivered to our room because they were short staffed and they had no extra pillows in stock. I asked if we could simply get the pillows from the other room and was told that we could not, because that means the hotel would not be able to rent out our room. Frustrated and after 11pm, I hung up and told the front desk that I would be issuing a complaint to the head office. The next day (Saturday) we came back to our room with pillows. Monday morning we wanted to shower but noticed that the shampoo and conditioner bottles hadn't been refilled for two days and we were out. A call to the front desk got a few bottles delivered. After showering, we noticed that our bath towels were not replenished either. The ones used and hanging on the towel racks were taken away but no new ones brought to replace the used ones. So we were short bath towels and ended up drying ourselves with the smaller hand towels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas NV

Trip hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
No problems checking in, the room was very clean. It met my needs. It worked out to really close to the medical center. It was quiet and I slept like a baby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Dirty hallways, ripped wallpaper.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Two night stay, overall cleanliness of hallways was very poor. Ripped wallpaper, hanging off walls.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds
We spent 2 nights at this hotel, as a group which included 5 rooms. One of the rooms had requested new linens, and were told "no". In order to get new linens they booked another room, event though they had already paid for the first room, in which they paid an extra $168. The hotels pool was out of order... 1 of the staff told us it was because of a leak... Another staff member said that it was being treated. The rooms had nothing containing information. No map of the property, not even a television list.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Danny H, Hotel Management
hello sorry for your inconvenience your stay. we do change all the linen every day if you request. let me investigate. again sorry for you experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from commerce city, los Angeles.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
I was disappointed to find I needed to leave a deposit of $100 "for possible damage to the room". I was notified this at the check in desk. No continental breakfast was offered and the coffee in the lobby was finished by 10am. The location of the hotel was less than pleasant. I won't return here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Danny H, Hotel Management
hello thank you for staying Ramada Commerce. and yes we do require $100 refundable Deposit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its just okay. .

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Cons: A lot.
Location: Its accessible.
Well, I can stay BUT I will NOT recommend. When I arrived I found out that my reservation was not received. I waited for so long. . and the hotel staff told me to call Expedia about my reservation. It was horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Danny H, Hotel Management
hello I am sorry for your experience at Expedia. only way to check in we have to have reservation in our system to check in. again sorry for your experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from az

Stay only if you have no options left.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The area where the hotel is located is not very welcoming. Hallway's carpet is extremely dirty and old. I found hairs on the bed and on the towels. Couple of stains on matress. Stay here only if youhave no othet options.
4 out of 5
by Rosa

Good

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good place to stay the only thing I didn't like it was the pool place close early it be nice if it close later