Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to outlet

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The Travelodge in Commerce, Georgia was a very nice and clean motel close to the Ranger Outlets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Not allot to choose from at breakfast Bar. E/A no eggs or bacon no choice
Location: shopping
Great location, easy to get in and out of near shopping.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT PUT CARD ON FILE IF PAYING WITH CASH!!

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Our stay at the hotel was fine overall - we just needed a cheap but decent place to sleep in close proximity to Athens. BUT, I put my debit card on file to reserve the room through Expedia, then paid in CASH when we checked in. The day after check-out, I noticed that my bank account had been charged by Travelodge for the amount of our stay, then credited for the same amount, then charged AGAIN, all within 1 minute's time. I called Travelodge and explained that they must have accidentally charged my card since I paid in cash. Before I could even finish my sentence, the woman I was speaking with immediately asked me who I booked the room through, I told her Expedia, in which she responded, "Well you need to call them, because they charged your card, not us." She didn't ask me for my info, didn't check just to see if they may have charged me by "accident," and was unwilling to offer any help at all. Expedia did not charge my account - Travelodge did. And I had to go through filing a claim through my bank to get my money back!! They knew what they were doing and when they get caught they put the blame on the booking sites they're affiliated with!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Savannah GA hurricane evacuee

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Everything was great until the the power went out, they use a cut rate power company and everyone around us had power but we didn't.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Manager of Travelodge, Hotel Management
I’m am very sorry for your inconvenience. We were out of power due to the hurricane and I assure you, everyone around us that has GA power was out. If anyone around us had power it was because of generators or they had Jackson EMC power.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Basic accommodations.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: I think it's fine for stopping along the way.
Location: We stayed there one night after the Auburn/Clemson football game. Suited our needs.
Okay for a one night stop over. Very basis accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The room was very clean and roomy. Hotel staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay and very affordable

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Clean, cozy room and very clean and well kept location. The price was also very affordable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel great for the price

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The hotel just needs to be updated. The bedding was old and worn, the tv is old and going out,, the bath tub wouldn't drain and it just wasn't very clean and the door doesn't close well.
4 out of 5
by Monique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard

Very Pleased!

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
We were very pleased with this hotel. It was very clean and very comfortable. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. We would definitely recommend this hotel.