Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best Normandy Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Location: Great location for a DDay tour. We took an all-day tour from here and it was very enlightening.
Great experience. Lovely accommodations. Excellent welcome. Very special dinner at their onsite restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Lovely hotel and beautiful grounds close to town. The restaurant is amazing! A real experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Ambience and staff.
Cons: Plumbing in room
Location: Normandy beaches and Bayeux tapestry
The hotel staff and place were great. Our very nice room had great views but the one problem was the plumbing in our bathroom where we couldn't get the water to come out hot and the bath was an unnecessarily complicated jacuzzi which again didn't really work and was small to use. Dinner was a triumph and quite unexpectedly good.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Wonderful experience

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The BEST dinner we've ever experienced! Pricy, but one of a kind and an experience. The staff and servers were wonderful, friendly, polite, and very helpful. Our overnight stay here is one of the best hotel memories.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Wonderful accommodation near World War II sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Beautiful chateau in Normandy area

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Absolutely everything!!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Normandy sights, World War II history, Bayeux
Everything about the hotel was perfect! We contacted the hotel prior to our trip to arrange a private tour of the Normandy World War II sites -- everything was handled perfectly. Our rooms were beautiful and spacious, the staff was great and the food delicious. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Delightful stay at lovely country estate!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The whole experience!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: D-day beaches, Bayeux with its William the Conqueror tapestry and glorious cathedral. The hotel has pool and tennis facilities with golf nearby.
My husband and I spent one night at Chateau la Cheveniere in late October, and wished we could have stayed longer. Every aspect of the hotel met or exceeded our highest expectations. The hotel is as lovely as in the pictures, and the grounds are extensive and pleasantly landscaped. Our room, in the main building, was spacious, quiet, and nicely decorated. The location in the Normandy countryside is quiet and charming but very convenient for visiting Bayeux and the D-Day beaches and museums. The staff was warm but professional; the concierge in particular seemed eager to help (without the expectation of a tip). With tennis and swimming pool and nearby golf, it would be a delightful in-season resort. And the restaurant - Le Botaniste - is definitely Michelin 1-star caliber. The hotel is not cheap, but well worth price charged.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely, wonderful and welcoming!

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at Chateau La Cheneviere was very lovely and exceeded our expectations. Service was wonderful, the staff was very, very friendly, the grounds are beautiful and the concierge Alban was extremely helpful and welcoming. We so enjoyed speaking with him and gathering information for our long weekend trip to the Normandy area. We hope to return one day to the chateau and will definitely recommend this lovely hotel to our friends.