Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South London

Posted Jun 15, 2018
Great location for basing your holiday and exploring the region - would recommend to anyone...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2018 by Giulia Caldera, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, thank you for sharing a positive review of your stay at Albergo Terminus, we are glad you enjoyed it. It's a pleasure to hear you particularly appreciated our great location and took the time to explore the surrounding region of the lake, we hope it was as magical as you expected. Thank you for choosing Albergo Terminus as a base for your holiday, we would be glad to welcome you back very soon for another fantastic stay! Best regards, Giulia Caldera Guest Relations & Web Reputation @ Lario Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2018 by Giulia Caldera, Hotel Management
Dear Jack, thank you for taking the time to leave review following your stay at Albergo Terminus, we are glad you had a good experience here. As we can see from the picture you had the chance to visit our restaurant Bar Delle Terme at sunset, we hope it was a pleasant and memorable experience. We would be very glad to welcome you back soon for another stay at Albergo Terminus! Best regards, Giulia Caldera Guest Relations & Web Reputation @ Lario Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

B in Como

Posted May 23, 2018
Como is one of the most beautiful places in the world
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2018 by Giulia Caldera, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at Albergo Terminus, we are glad to hear you had wonderful time here in Como and you think it is one of the most beautiful places in the world. Of course we agree with you and we will be glad to welcome you back very soon for another fantastic stay! Best regards, Giulia Caldera Guest Relations & Web Reputation @ Lario Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Posted May 13, 2018
Excellent hotel, great location mins away from the ferries and train station to Milan. Excellent breakfast with the best latties in Como. Staff were all very friendly and the beds were very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2018 by Giulia Caldera, Hotel Management
Dear Slim, thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your stay at Albergo Terminus, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for appreciating not only our hotel in general but also its incredible location in the city centre, near the ferries which can take you around the beautiful Lake Como. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and we hope it was a great way to start your day of visiting and exploring Como. We will make sure to share your nice feedback about our staff directly with them, they will surely be motivated by your kind words. Thank you for choosing Albergo Terminus, we would be glad to welcome you back very soon! Best regards, Giulia Caldera Guest Relations & Web Reputation @ Lario Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire, United Kingdom

Close to train station and boat terminal.

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Nice hotel with friendly helpfull staff close to the train station and boat terminal, the food and service in the hotel restaurant is first class. I would certainly recommend the Albergo Terminus to others looking to stay in Como.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Giulia Caldera, Hotel Management
Dear Nathan, thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your stay at Albergo Terminus, we are very glad to hear you had a great experience here in Como. It's a pleasure to hear you appreciated our wonderful central position, near the historic city centre, the train station and the boat terminal, we hope you took advantage of the location to explore the city of Como and its surroundings. We are also delighted to hear you had the chance to dine in our restaurant Bar Delle Terme and you enjoyed the food and the first class service, we will make sure to share your feedback with the Restaurant Manager, we are sure the entire staff will be motivated by your kind words. Thank you for choosing Albergo Terminus, we will be glad to welcome you back soon for another fantastic stay here in Como! Best regards, Giulia Caldera Guest Relations & Web Reputation @ Lario Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location, shame about the room ...

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: Great location and friendly staff.
Cons: Fix the bathroom window and the wardrobe. Better glazing for the bedroom window to reduce the noise from the hotel lounge.
Location: Plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby, lovely views from the funicular.
My fiancée and I recently stayed here for 4 nights, and were a little disappointed in the experience. The location is excellent, and the staff were friendly, however the room was below the standard that we would expect. The bathroom was cold and draughty due to a poorly fitting window (very noticeable due to the inclement weather) and the wardrobe had a broken drawer and a door that didn’t close properly, with a key that kept falling out. We also had 2 nights of significant noise from the lounge area which interrupted our sleep. Overall a mixed experience, and despite the location and staff I would think twice before booking here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by Giulia Caldera, Hotel Management
Dear Stephen, thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at Albergo Terminus. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our wonderful location and our friendly staff. We are sorry to hear your experience here didn't meet your expectations, we took note of your feedback about the window in your bathroom not closing properly and the wardrobe having a broken drawer, we will make sure to solve these issues as soon as possible and work on improving our service. We would also inform you that our reception staff is always available in case of issues in your room and will make sure to find the right solution during your stay. We will be glad to welcome you back soon at Albergo Terminus to show you the real value of our service. Best regards, Giulia Caldera Guest Relations & Web Reputation @ Lario Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Right outside of lake and in city centre

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Excellent staff service, nice accommodation and situated very conveniently in the heart of lake Como. Boat services walking distance away, along with the funicular.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Giulia Caldera, Hotel Management
Dear Rebecca, thank you for taking the time to write a review of Albergo Terminus, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are glad to hear you appreciated our central location, in front of the lake and near the city centre and the funicular, we hope you took advantage of it to fully explore the beautiful city of Como and its surroundings. Thank you for complimenting our staff, we will make sure to share your feedback with them, we are sure they will be very motivated by your words. We will be very glad to welcome you back soon at Albergo Terminus for another fantastic stay! Best regards, Giulia Caldera Guest Relations & Web Reputation @ Lario Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great location

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Great location and staff. The room was great and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Giulia Caldera, Hotel Management
Dear Katharina, thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Albergo Terminus, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your nice words about our hotel, we are happy you liked the great location and our wonderful staff, in addition to the to beautiful and clean room. We hope you had a relaxing and pleasant stay and we will be glad to welcome you back very soon for another fantastic experience here at Albergo Terminus! Best regards, Giulia Caldera Guest Relations & Web Reputation @ Lario Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sophie

Amazing staff.

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stay. The staff made us feel so welcome and went out of their way to be helpful. Thank you Valentina and Mattei. We came for one night and stayed 3!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Dear Sophie, thank you for your nice review of Albergo Terminus, we are really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is great to hear that our staff made you feel welcome and that they did their best to help. We will make sure to share your feedback with Valentina and Mattia, we’re sure they will be happy and motivated by your words. We are glad you ended up deciding to stay 3 nights instead of one and we truly hope to have the chance to welcome you back very soon at Albergo Terminus! Best regards, Giulia Caldera Guest Relations & Web Reputation @ Lario Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana - USA

Great hotel in Como and near transportation

Posted Nov 1, 2017
We stayed at the hotel in Oct 2017. It is close to the main train station and the local one. There are nice restaurants in all directions, which we tried each night. Past trips to the area proved we wanted to be in Como and explore the other towns by water taxi. This location was great for that. The hotel staff were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Giulia Caldera, Hotel Management
Dear David, thank you for leaving a review following your stay at Albergo Terminus. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel was the perfect base to explore Como and the surrounding area of the lake, as well as the many restaurants around the city centre. Thank you for appreciating our central location and our helpful staff, we will make sure to share your kind feedbacks with them. We will be glad to welcome you back very soon at Albergo Terminus! Best regards, Giulia Caldera Guest Relations & Web Reputation @ Lario Hotels