Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simpsonville SC

Great value hotel in Como

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Centrally located hotel with good parking. Rooms have character with exposed brick and wood beams for a vintage feel with modern comforts. Restaurant is a hidden gem. All staff are friendly and welcoming. I travel to this area almost every month for business and have stayed in most Como hotels. This is my current favorite.
5 out of 5
by Ammar

Well done!

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
A hotel with old bones but good condition. It is well managed and well staffed. Front desk staff was very helpful when I asked for an upgrade. Breakfast is well supplied and services. TV service is poor with a small tv and limited offerings, especially in English. Close to center of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, England

Lovely hotel just outside the walled city.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This is a really lovely, traditional feeling hotel with some nice touches of modernisation. The reception staff were good but the waiting staff in the restaurant were excellent. The hotel is a 10 minute walk to the lake front but it is an interesting walk through the old walled part of the city with plenty of shops, bars and restaurants to stop in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zug, Switzerland

Nice hotel close to the city center

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Good breakfast, clean room, friendly personnel - close to the city center. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any of my friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely old hotel, well located

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, old hotel, but with lots of charm, not least from the staff, who were charming and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location near to the old town walls

Posted Jul 27, 2017
One of the best breakfasts we have had in a hotel! Would have liked a bigger pool ( although description is a children's pool is accurate)
5 out of 5
by John

Hotel review

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location and the staff were always very friendly and helpful. The breakfast, obviously continental, had a wide choice and the service was briiliant. We did not eat in the evening since the restaurent was closed on Sundays, but there was a good choice available the previous night. The hotel had a bar but it was very quiet. The parking at the hotel was very useful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Rich memories!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, restaurant
Cons: It was unusually hot while we were there so it was difficult to get our room cool. I am sure this is to be expected. we didn't really mind
Location: Outdoor market, restaurants, walking distance to the lake
We were first greeted by Billy, the bellman, who was kind and helpful as he escorted us to the front desk and up to our room. The front desk attendants were so helpful with everything we needed. The restaurant staff were amazing!! Food was fantastic!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
We had a room that was an old apartment; it was bare bone and clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Wotif
We had the family room, it was clean and bathroom ok. However the beds were very hard and uncomfortable, with very flat pillows. The wifi was terrible too. Breakfast was good and the wait staff lovely. Overall the hotel was clean but comfort wise just ok.