Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Right outside of lake and in city centre

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Excellent staff service, nice accommodation and situated very conveniently in the heart of lake Como. Boat services walking distance away, along with the funicular.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Giulia Caldera, Hotel Management
Dear Rebecca, thank you for taking the time to write a review of Albergo Terminus, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are glad to hear you appreciated our central location, in front of the lake and near the city centre and the funicular, we hope you took advantage of it to fully explore the beautiful city of Como and its surroundings. Thank you for complimenting our staff, we will make sure to share your feedback with them, we are sure they will be very motivated by your words. We will be very glad to welcome you back soon at Albergo Terminus for another fantastic stay! Best regards, Giulia Caldera Guest Relations & Web Reputation @ Lario Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great location

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Great location and staff. The room was great and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Giulia Caldera, Hotel Management
Dear Katharina, thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Albergo Terminus, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your nice words about our hotel, we are happy you liked the great location and our wonderful staff, in addition to the to beautiful and clean room. We hope you had a relaxing and pleasant stay and we will be glad to welcome you back very soon for another fantastic experience here at Albergo Terminus! Best regards, Giulia Caldera Guest Relations & Web Reputation @ Lario Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sophie

Amazing staff.

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stay. The staff made us feel so welcome and went out of their way to be helpful. Thank you Valentina and Mattei. We came for one night and stayed 3!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Dear Sophie, thank you for your nice review of Albergo Terminus, we are really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is great to hear that our staff made you feel welcome and that they did their best to help. We will make sure to share your feedback with Valentina and Mattia, we’re sure they will be happy and motivated by your words. We are glad you ended up deciding to stay 3 nights instead of one and we truly hope to have the chance to welcome you back very soon at Albergo Terminus! Best regards, Giulia Caldera Guest Relations & Web Reputation @ Lario Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana - USA

Great hotel in Como and near transportation

Posted Nov 1, 2017
We stayed at the hotel in Oct 2017. It is close to the main train station and the local one. There are nice restaurants in all directions, which we tried each night. Past trips to the area proved we wanted to be in Como and explore the other towns by water taxi. This location was great for that. The hotel staff were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Giulia Caldera, Hotel Management
Dear David, thank you for leaving a review following your stay at Albergo Terminus. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel was the perfect base to explore Como and the surrounding area of the lake, as well as the many restaurants around the city centre. Thank you for appreciating our central location and our helpful staff, we will make sure to share your kind feedbacks with them. We will be glad to welcome you back very soon at Albergo Terminus! Best regards, Giulia Caldera Guest Relations & Web Reputation @ Lario Hotels
2 out of 5
by thomas

Overpriced badly, more fairly a 3 star hotel.

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient waterfront location, but price was way out of scale with prior 25 days I've spent throughout Europe; by far the worst deal of my trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017
Dear Thomas, thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay at Albergo Terminus. We are glad to hear you appreciated our great waterfront location. However we are sorry you perceived the price as out of scale and we will make sure to share this feedback with the Hotel Manager. We hope you had a pleasant and relaxing vacation in Como and we will be glad to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Giulia Caldera Guest Relations & Web Reputation @ Lario Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can’t wait to back!

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great location! Warm and friendly staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for you review of Albergo Terminus, we are you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your nice feedback regarding our great location and our warm and friendly staff. We are delighted to hear you can’t wait to come back and we will be glad to welcome you back soon for another fantastic experience! Best regards, Giulia Caldera Guest Relations & Web Reputation @ Lario Hotels
5 out of 5
by kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by colleen

The perfect stay.

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
This is a beautiful hotel. The staff could not be nicer. It is perfectly situated near the ferry boat, restaurants, and other sites. It has a fatuous breakfast buffet which was included in the room rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017
Dear Colleen, Thank you for your nice review of Albergo Terminus, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. It is great to hear you thought the hotel was beautiful and the location perfect for its proximity to the ferry boat dock, many restaurants and other touristic sites. We are also glad you found our staff nice and liked our breakfast buffet. We hope your stay was relaxing and unforgettable and we will be glad to welcome you back very soon here at Albergo Terminus! Best regards, Giulia Caldera Guest Relations & Web Reputation @ Lario Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice place, central location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: nice renovated rooms in beautiful historical building.
Cons: the water pressure in the shower. There's a rain shower in there but the water pressure is not strong enough to actually use it.
Location: close to the ferry, train station and city centre.
This hotels location is on the waterfront, but it doesn't make a massive difference as there is a road in between. Close to the ferry (check the time table, the day passes stop at either 10:30am or 12 am) and train connecting to Milan. Rooms were nice and renovated, but the water pressure of the shower was terrible. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast buffet was nice, lot's of pastries, sweets & a great cappuccino, but only cold eggs. Overall a nice place for a short break.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Giulia Caldera, Hotel Management
Dear S, thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review of your stay at Albergo Terminus. We are glad you appreciated the nice renovated rooms and the historical building the hotel is set in. We are also delighted to hear you appreciated our breakfast buffet and the extensive choice of parties and sweets. However, we are sorry about the issues with the rain shower in your room ad we thank you for joining out the problem, we will make sure to check the water pressure and the functioning of the rain shower, we will also share your feedback with the Hotel Manager and work in improving our services. We will be glad to welcome you back very soon for another fantastic stay! Best regards, Giulia Caldera Guest Relations & Web Reputation @ Lario Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec Canada

Nice, close to the lake & city centre.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Everything was great, beautiful hotel & location. The only thing I did not like was the smoking in the dining room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Giulia Caldera, Hotel Management
Dear Angela, thank you for taking the time to review Albergo Terminus following your recent stay. We are glad to hear you liked the location of our facility, close to the lake and to the city centre and the hotel in general. We will make sure to share your feedback about the smoking in the restaurant terrace with the Restaurant Manager and the Hotel Manager, in order to work on improving our service. In the meantime, we will be glad to welcome you back very soon at Albergo Terminus for another great stay! Best regards, Giulia Caldera Guest Relations & Web Reputation @ Lario Hotels