Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, easy parking

Posted Oct 7, 2017
If you are on a driving trip, consider this hotel. It's only a mile walk to the lake but has parking (which many old town hotels don't have) It's in a fairly ugly part of Como, and the exterior of the hotel does nothing to enhance the area .....but inside the quality is good. Fine breakfast choice, clean and modern rooms but.... ....it's noisy. The front rooms overlook the car park and there's often a tour group chattering outside and the rear rooms are on a road that has a lot of car horns honking. It's not helped by poor soundproofing . When the tour group had 6 am alarm calls the sequence of phones ringing could be heard across the whole floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for your review. We hope you will accept our most sincere apologies for the various shortcomings you faced during your stay. We are very sorry for the insulation problem in the room. Our Management is aware of this issue and is working on finding a solution by next season. Thank you for your constructive criticisms, we cherish all comments both, positives and negatives, this gives us great help to improve our service and to exceed our guest’s expectations. Despite the negative feedback, we appreciate that you would consider our hotel a good stopover and that you were pleased with your guest room and our buffet breakfast. Once again, we hope you will accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences. Should you decide to give us a second chance, we will be more than happy to welcome you here again at Hotel Como. Kindest regards, The Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel with a roof top pool

Posted Oct 1, 2017
We loved this hotel. The rooms were spacious, clean and modern. The breakfast was good and plenty to choose from. Only down side were they didn't have a kettle or cups with coffee in the rooms and it is quite a walk to the lake. Staff were very warm and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Emma, Thank you for your review and for choosing Hotel Como for your stay. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your guest room and that you appreciated our buffet breakfast and the friendliness of our staff. We are also happy to read that you were pleased with our rooftop pool in which we take pride! With regards to the kettle, we respect your opinion and have passed this feedback onto our Management and we would like to inform you that currently, only our Suites feature in-room complimentary tea and coffee making facilities. Looking forward to welcoming you here again soon. Best regards, The Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria, England

Lovely

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Perfect location for us. Lovely hotel, fantastic staff, lovely breakfast. Short walk to the lake and some lovely restaurants nearby, we'd recommend Eco del Mar especially. We couldn't have asked for anything more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Emma, Thank you for choosing Hotel Como and for taking the time in writing us a review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated our location and the friendliness of our staff. With joy, we will share your comments with the whole team. Looking forward to welcoming you here again soon. Best regards, The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Wonderful staff

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The staff was great in recommending restaurants and helping us with a car service for a trip to Cinque Terre trip. Room was nice, bigger than most European hotel rooms. Mattress was a little hard, and pillows were rock hard, and that's the only negative for our time there. 3.8 seems low for this hotel. Definitely would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Chanin, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the helpfulness of our staff. We are very sorry to hear that you found our new bed hard as well as for the pillow, we appreciate your opinion and have passed this information onto the management. Looking forward to welcoming you here again soon at Hotel Como. Kindest regards, The Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset, UK

This was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly and efficient service, clean hotel and room, excellent room service, good breakfast, swimming pool on the fifth floor, helpful location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: See remarks about the convenience of location especially about the nearby station. There's a good fish restaurant and a fruit and veg market close by.
Everything was just right for us - service, cleanliness, comfort, swimming pool on the roof with a bar and breakfast(which is rare in Italy!). The location might be inconvenient for some because it's a fairly long walk to the lakeside but that didn't bother us because it was not far to the Duomo and the fabulous back street area with its many shops. But most important for us it was close to the railway station as we used Italy's fantastic railway system to visit other places. The staff were spoke good English and had impeccable manners although one girl on reception did laugh at my atrocious Italian. I can't really blame her for that though. I love this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us as well as for appreciating our location, your guest room and the rooftop pool. We will gladly share your lovely comments with the whole team and we look forward to welcoming you here again soon. Kindest regards, The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Lovely hotel and great pool. 20 minute walk down to lake. Really clean room. However food not that great and when there was a thunderstorm we asked about room service and they didn't want to help much and not much on offer. It seemed to much effort for them. Also We booked a taxi back to the airport from reception at the hotel and we paid 25 more euros and this was an executive vehicle which we hadn't asked for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. While we were happy to read that you found our rooftop pool great and lovely hotel, we are very sorry to about some inconveniences you encountered during your stay, we have taken note of your feedback and passed it onto the various department in charge who will dedicate more time to staff training and to ensure that our service is always optimal. Should you decide to stay with us again in the future, we will be more than happy to welcome you. Kindest regards, The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice Hotel in good location.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Nice rooms. Would have liked to have had a coffee maker in the room. Or it would have been nice to have coffee available in the lobby before 7 AM. Gave a good recommendation for a great restaurant called Paridise. A 5 minute walk from the hotel with great food. Hotel is a short walk to the historical district. Great location. Very helpful stafff. Nice pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Teresa, Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated our room, our rooftop pool and our location. We have taken note of your feedback regarding the coffee maker and have passed it onto the department in charge. We will be more than glad to share your kind comments with the whole team and looking forward to welcoming you here again soon at Hotel Como. Best regards, The Management
4 out of 5
by malcolm

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Elena Besana, Hotel Management
Dear Malcolm, Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed our room you stayed in. We look forward to welcoming you here again at Hotel Como soon. Wishing you all the best! The Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from athens, ga

Room with a view

Posted May 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The view.
Cons: Read my other comments.
Location: Great location with lots to do.
The room had a one million dollar view. You couldn't get a better view if you paid 10 times the price. The breakfast buffet was poor. No butter for the bread, no eggs either, at least on two of the 3 days. I cut my time there from 4 days to 3! Oh, paid for the 4th day.... The breakfast manager was awful. The room was good. The TV was a little small. Like a 20" flat screen. I would not stay there again....
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Scott, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that the hotel's structure was not to your expectation as well as the buffet breakfast. With regarding the episode occurred in the breakfast room, we hope you will accept our sincere apologies. We have passed this information so that it would not happen again. Should you decide to stay again at Hotel Como, we would be very happy to ensure you have memorable stay. Kindest regards, The Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Como.

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
We found this place from Hotels.com and it did not disappoint. It's about 10 minute walk to the historic city center on a downhill so you'll get there in no time.... The property seem to be very well maintained and the friendly staff will set you up quickly to your very spacious room. We stayed for two night and I would've love to stay one more night. I'd stay here again any time.