Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Lovely hotel and great pool. 20 minute walk down to lake. Really clean room. However food not that great and when there was a thunderstorm we asked about room service and they didn't want to help much and not much on offer. It seemed to much effort for them. Also We booked a taxi back to the airport from reception at the hotel and we paid 25 more euros and this was an executive vehicle which we hadn't asked for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. While we were happy to read that you found our rooftop pool great and lovely hotel, we are very sorry to about some inconveniences you encountered during your stay, we have taken note of your feedback and passed it onto the various department in charge who will dedicate more time to staff training and to ensure that our service is always optimal. Should you decide to stay with us again in the future, we will be more than happy to welcome you. Kindest regards, The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice Hotel in good location.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Nice rooms. Would have liked to have had a coffee maker in the room. Or it would have been nice to have coffee available in the lobby before 7 AM. Gave a good recommendation for a great restaurant called Paridise. A 5 minute walk from the hotel with great food. Hotel is a short walk to the historical district. Great location. Very helpful stafff. Nice pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Teresa, Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated our room, our rooftop pool and our location. We have taken note of your feedback regarding the coffee maker and have passed it onto the department in charge. We will be more than glad to share your kind comments with the whole team and looking forward to welcoming you here again soon at Hotel Como. Best regards, The Management
4 out of 5
by malcolm

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Elena Besana, Hotel Management
Dear Malcolm, Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed our room you stayed in. We look forward to welcoming you here again at Hotel Como soon. Wishing you all the best! The Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from athens, ga

Room with a view

Posted May 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The view.
Cons: Read my other comments.
Location: Great location with lots to do.
The room had a one million dollar view. You couldn't get a better view if you paid 10 times the price. The breakfast buffet was poor. No butter for the bread, no eggs either, at least on two of the 3 days. I cut my time there from 4 days to 3! Oh, paid for the 4th day.... The breakfast manager was awful. The room was good. The TV was a little small. Like a 20" flat screen. I would not stay there again....
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Scott, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that the hotel's structure was not to your expectation as well as the buffet breakfast. With regarding the episode occurred in the breakfast room, we hope you will accept our sincere apologies. We have passed this information so that it would not happen again. Should you decide to stay again at Hotel Como, we would be very happy to ensure you have memorable stay. Kindest regards, The Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Como.

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
We found this place from Hotels.com and it did not disappoint. It's about 10 minute walk to the historic city center on a downhill so you'll get there in no time.... The property seem to be very well maintained and the friendly staff will set you up quickly to your very spacious room. We stayed for two night and I would've love to stay one more night. I'd stay here again any time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel Como was great!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The ambience and the fact that we could relax beside rooftop pool when we had been sightseeing on the lake and the temperature was quite high.
Cons: Even in August the poolside bar did not open until the evening but it would have been nice to get a snack or something to drink at lunchtime.
Location: Hotel is only 5min walk from Como Borghi Station if travelling by rail from Malpensa Airport. It's 20 min walk to Old Town/Lake. Boat trips/Funicular.
Hotel Como was clean and comfortable with added benefit of a rooftop pool. Buffet breakfast was plentiful and varied. The staff were very helpful, polite and spoke English very well. They went out of their way to ensure we had a most enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by Gary from UK

Lovely stay

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel in very good condition, plenty of space in the bedroom, nice pool but perhaps not ideal for very young children (1.4 metre depth across whole of the pool). Downside is the 20 minute walk to the lake front although we were aware of this at the time of booking, if you could move this hotel to the lake front you would pay a lot more for your stay. Breakfast is very good with plenty of choice every day, no restaurant open in the evening on site.
4 out of 5
by OLIVER from Cumbria

Ideal hotel for exploring the area

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely room, friendly staff. Good choice of breakfast. Near to rail link to get to the lake. Outside pool but not heated, would be nice in the summer. On the negative side - bar only open until 9pm and no restaurant. No tea and coffee making facilities.
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Uk

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting a fabric show at Cennobio, great location to reach the show.
5 out of 5
by Nir from Tel Aviv

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great for business and perfect location near old city