Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2018
Thank you. We had a good experience. Very close to city center and train station
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted May 11, 2018
We walked to hotel from train station,great. Breakfast was good. We were able to walk to our destinaions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Cozy place by the lake

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Overall the whole stay.
Cons: The shower box.
Location: Stadium, Volta Museum, lake como.
I stayed for 5 days at the hotel. I left the hotel after breakfast and returned at night everyday. So my experience is based on this. It is nicely decorated and clean. The staff is nice and courteous. The room is spacious and so is the bathroom. You won't feel squeezed in a box. The lobby and dinning room are decorated with a typical Italian design. Breakfast was included with the rate and I figured it would be like a croissant and a cappuccino( a traditional Italian), but it turned out it is much more. The menu include, croissant, bread, cheese (cut and spread), salami, yogurt, juice, jam, honey....I think there is more. Choice of coffees and teas. You have to ask when you order breakfast. You won't leave hungry. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The wifi connection was good. the bathroom has a shower box. The shower box is so flimsy, but does it is job. I prefer it to a shower curtain. it also has a heated towel rack. The hotel is close to lake Como and the stadium. There is a bar in the hotel building. There is a carrefour market open 24/7 that is a 5 minutes walk away . There are many shops around but nothing for clothes nor for famous brands. To get to the main shopping areas it takes about 15 minutes walk. Keep in mind that Como lacks a downtown. (according to my definition of a downtown) You have a hub where visitors gather peppered with coffee shops and restaurants. The hub is along the shore of lake Como.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Back in Como

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very close to Lake Como to go for walks. Also close to a big grocery store. If you are a light sleeper bring ear plugs as the hotel is at a very busy street. Breakfast is typical carbohydrate overdose, so might as well skip and just ask to take coffee/cappuccino up to room, which I did. Nice to have a bar fridge in room. There is no kettle, so travel with your own if you drink a lot of tea. Fast wifi to watch videos or listen to music online. Max 10min walk to train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast N.Ireland

Good value hotel close to centre.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Good value hotel near the centre of Como. Continental breakfast is included. Ham cheese egg, juice, selection of bread and coffee. We didn't need the car during out stay.
4 out of 5
by Henry

Good hotel for one night stay.

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
We only stayed here for 1 night, the room was spotless. Staff at reception friendly and helpful. Was able to park outside hotel in one of their bays. Breakfast is low level but adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Great location for lake

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: staff friendliness
Location: take boat to Bellagio and bus back
Generally good, no big problems. Very convenient for town centre and main rail station
5 out of 5
by Lynda

Engadina lovely break

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely friendly hotel Rooms nice and spotless Breakfast great Relatively inexpensive Can leave suitcases So friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, value for money

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: location and friendly staff
Cons: breakfast
Location: very close to lake como. walking distance to the funicular rail to Brunate.if you love a hike(moderate-high intensity) hike up to Brunate light house
good location - 5 min walk to lake como , and 10 min to city center. 8-10 min walk to the main train station , 15 - 20 min walk to Funicular . Staff were very friendly and helpful , basic breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The breakfast had a selection of cheese, cold cuts, jams and jellies, nice warm crusty rolls and optional coffee selection.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: The hotel was pretty central to most locations of interest although I had very little occasion to sightsee.
I found this hotel by happenstance as I was looking for an inexpensive hotel while attending a conference. It was located in town at a reasonable distance from the conference site yet close to all transit options - bus, train, ferry. It would be best described as family suitable yet provided acceptable accommodation for business travelers - computer access and wifi (although I am old school in that regard). It was quiet even though it was located on a major thoroughfare and there was a family with a baby on my floor. Even at my low rate, air conditioning, breakfast and a small fridge were provided. I would use this hotel again and it provides a good standard to compare with other 3-star hotels. The staff was helpful and unobtrusive.