Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by fiona

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly, clean hotel with very helpful, obliging staff.
5 out of 5
by Gheorghe

Thank you Sofia!

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very good accommodation, great breakfast and especially superior quality of customers service provided by Sofia. Would recommend it to all my traveling friends.
4 out of 5
by Fiona

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Night in Bergamo before flight to Uk
5 out of 5
by Steve

Great hotel and good value, would reccomend it !

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at the Lizard Hotel was really good. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed by very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is in the old part of Como in a quiet street which overlooked the hills of Como. Our room on the top floor was spacious with a nice balcony where we could sit and relax. The hotel Wi-Fi was very good and always available. The restaurant was excellent providing a free breakfast and a 3 course evening meal for 15 Euros. All in all a very good hotel at a good price, would not hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Virginia

Good value for the money

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is conveniently located and has good service. My room on the third floor was a basic double--nothing special other than good wi-fi and a small fridge/minibar. Small but fine for my purposes, with a view of the mountains. The third floor is nice because there is a common sitting area lit by a skylight. Easy parking in the hotel lot.
3 out of 5
by Amir

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The blanket had smell of cigarettes and the shower water flowing was very weak
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Quiet friendly location

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Cons: Good shower but needed to de-calcify.
We were pleased to be welcomed by very friendly staff in this quiet location in Lake Como. The room was simple but clean. The restaurant offers a 3 course dinner for 15 euros which was delicious and beautifully plated. Breakfast offered lots of choice in baked goods as well as cereals, meats and cheeses. As well as very good regular coffee, they offered to make espressos and cappuccinos. It is about a 15 minute walk to the centre of town but worth the trade-off for a quiet and very reasonably-priced welcoming hotel.
4 out of 5
by David from Woodland, CA

Satisfactory experience with a reptilian twist

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Lizard is a bit far from the train station. The room setup was the best we encountered, although the hide-a-bed mattress was not the best. Excellent and affordable meals are available onsite. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Ann from Burton Latimer

Good for overnight

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Ok for an overnight stay walked into Ulm centre and visited the Minster. Breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Staff is helpful and friendly, room clean and spacious, and the breakfast a very pleasant surprise. Within walking distance to old town. Need to take a bus to the train station tho.