Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Great location!

Posted Nov 29, 2017
All is good except the breakfast they offer is a bit pricey and on the website they said self parking so we thought we have to find nearby parking but we saw their garage later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent and friendly hotel staff

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: The staff
Personally enjoyed the accommodation - the hotel staff were genuine and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Rob, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Excellent location
Cons: Furnishings in the standard bedroom could be a better quality and the style and soft furnishings of the room improved
Location: Hotel is on the front overlooking Lake Como, very central
Lovely, old-fashioned style hotel, very central and overlooking the lake. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Nice central hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Hotel and staff were very good but unfortunately the pillows were very hard
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Mirene, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Michael, thank you for your kind words of appreciation regarding our Staff. It is one of our best rewards. We are sorry that you found our pillows to be too hard for your taste. If you wish we also have a different selection of pillows, you can ask at our Front Desk next time. Come to visit us soon, thank you and best regards Mirene Granato Hotel Metropole Suisse - Lake Como info@hotelmetropolesuisse.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton, FL

Nice hotel on water with great location.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Great people at front desk that are very kind in helping you with all questions you have. Wonderful restaurant with amazing food, location right at square with plenty of stores to take care of all your needs, close to many historic places, beautiful views of area from windows. I am ready to go back again!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beckenham, Kent

Trip Hazzard

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: More customer care focusing
Location: centre of town. Boat rides nearby along with several restaurants
I am disabled with and walk with a stick so its obvious that I have trouble walking. We were given room 50. Even though we were advised that there was a step in the room from the bathroom to the bed area I tripped down the step in front of the porter and went flying. My feelings are that as the receptionist and porter saw that I was struggling that we should have been given a room more suitable to my needs i.e. on a flat level. So when I went to the bathroom especially in the middle of the night when I was still sleepy I had to make myself aware of the trip hazzard. We will never go back to this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Beautiful View Of Lake Como

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The hotel has a great central location, the hotel staff were so friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable and our hotel room was extremely clean and well kept but the BESt part of our visit was the exquisite views of Lake Como we had from the window of our room. It was absolutely spectacular - we face timed so many friends and family to show it off! All in all had a great experience here and would highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Location: Go with the cablecar up the mountain. Great views and we walked to a restaurant there in the evening. Fantastic.
The view out of our room was fantastic. Handy position with good restaurants nearby and the ferries close to the hotel. Hotel was great. Friendly staff. our room was excellent and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: Near the lake and within walking distance of the sites and restaurants. Handy for the two stations at Como.
Good location by the lake at Como with helpful, friendly staff. The accommodation is comfortable, but the hotel is looking a bit tired - some renovation required.
5 out of 5
by ILARIO

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel in the centre of town Staff helpful and friendly. Can recommend it