Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Good Enough

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Service by some staff (some were nice and others not so nice - mainly the older women weren't so keen to answer questions)
Location: Boating tours and gondola, good restaurants
It's a good location. 2 star hotel with 2 star service. It is worth the money you pay (and that's it).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Aoife

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lynn

4 star at 2 star prices

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
All good
5 out of 5
by harry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Vitali

A nice family-run hotel

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
A nice family-run hotel very clear to Como centre. Clean and in a good condition. Own garage. Very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by Gregory

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable, if basic in the room. Well managed, polite and helpfull staff, a lift and really good breakfasts impoved the overall impression. Really well located for lake tours restaurants laundry and transport although a taxi was used to get to and from Como main train station. So we would consider this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, Wales

Great hotel, close to everything you need

Posted Apr 21, 2017
This was a modern, clean, family-run hotel that was a 5 minute walk from the train station and a 10 minute walk from the main square and the main ferry port in Como. Slightly awkward to find the first time, it is situated on a quiet street away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The staff were all exceptionally friendly and helpful. I can't rate this hotel highly enough for the price, and I'm looking forward to staying there again on my next visit to this beautiful area of Italy.
5 out of 5
by Ann

Hidden Gem

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was easy and the front desk staff were so helpful. I had a room for one and it was very clean with lovely linens. Shower pressure was great. Lobby area is large with ample seating and a bar. Located near the lake and just a few minutes walk to all Como has to offer. Very quiet at night. I enjoyed my stay so much that I extended it an extra night. Wonderful value for the price I paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful 6 night stay.

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Although a bit of an uphill walk from the main areas , great room- very quiet with windows closed. Convenient location.Great staff. Breakfast could be improved. Arrived at train station nearby- took taxi when leaving at San Giovani Station. Walkable but decided it was too far with suitcases. 9 euro- well worth it.