Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay in very convenient location

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable (although not very large). There is no lift, but it was worth the climb to the top (third) floor for the end room with a partial view of Lake Como. The breakfast buffet array was truly amazing! A casual dinner in the restaurant downstairs was very good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Excellent breakfast! Very ckean room and excellent localisation!
5 out of 5
by soonhee

all good

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
all is good and also very convenient and close to train.
3 out of 5
by Jayne

Hostel - not for holiday makers

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
I can't remember when booking it stating it was a hostel, but this place is not for holiday makers. It is in a convenient location and is 2 minutes walk away from the lake which is beautiful. The hostel itself is clean enough, and suited us for one night, but I would not want to stay any longer than that!
5 out of 5
by Gillian

Excellent valie

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent value. Brilliant location. Very clean. Air condition in room. Breakfast was unbeatable. Recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel, Dirty Bed

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The hotel was nicely located, steps away from the lake. It was walking distance to the water taxis, food, and Como del Nord. My only complaint is that I realized in the night that the bed was dirty at the foot area. I should have inspected the bed prior, but one also expects clean beds when staying at a hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place, good location for all the sights.

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were clean. Dont expect beds to be turned every day which was ok for us as we were just there for a weekend. Service was helpful and friendly. We were hoping we could get breakfast there but did not realise that breakfast is not served all year round which was a surprise for us. Not a problem as there are plenty of nice local cafes to have breakfast. The heating is extreme; either hot or completely off in the evening.Cannot be controled to individual requirements. Other than that overall it was a nice stay.
4 out of 5
by Lawrence

Lake Como

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice lake vacation spot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Lovely slightly quirky old hotel close to the lake

Posted May 12, 2017
For a budget hotel near the lake, ferries, funicular , cafes and restaurants it would be hard to beat! Downstairs is a great little bar-restaurant owned by the same family - good food at great prices. No lift but good size room with ensuite and lots of hot water. A warm welcome and very friendly staff. Heating and air con plus good reliable wifi. We were here here to enjoy Como and the lake and this hotel gave us everything we wanted.
4 out of 5
by Caroline

Great Service

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 minute walk from the old part of Como and very close to the lake. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was nothing fancy but if you are looking for a comfortable place to sleep with great staff then I would recommend this hotel. Would stay again.