Ratings based on 882 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Should have allowed more days

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Probably our best experience in two weeks of travel in Italy and Belgium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missippi

Nice hotel on the lake

Posted Nov 4, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at The Palace Hotel. We had a beautiful view of the lake from our room which was well appointed and clean. It was close to restaurants and shopping, breakfast was good and the staff was friendly. We checked out in the morning and the hotel kept our bags while we spent the day on the lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Best location in Como, view of the lake and close to all restaurants and sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Long Beach NY

Idyllic trip to Como

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Its quiet charm and location
Wonderful stay in a top rate hotel. Staff, facilities and location were outstanding. We will be back if we visit this area again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Perfect location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The location, the service and the rooms
Palace Hotel was definitely one of the prettiest and grandiose looking hotel in the heart of Como. The location was beyond convenient and right in the middle of everything - less than 5 minutes to walk to the Duomo di Como, jetty, shops and 10 minutes walk to the funicular to get up to Brunate and plenty of restaurants nearby. Taxi to the hotel from the train station was only 8 euros. Breakfast was included and held in such a nice ballroom with chandeliers and beautiful view of Lake Como. The croissants at breakfast were the best ones I had in my 5 weeks tour around Europe! I stayed in one of the renovated 'Standard' rooms and although the room was small, it was sufficient for me and my husband. We did not feel too cramped in. The hotel staff were extremely lovely and attentive and always more than willing to assist! The room was always cleaned daily to a high standard in the 3 nights we stayed. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will stay again when I return to Lake Como in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Samutprakarn Thailand

Very clean great trained staff. I will go again.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: 1. Located of hotel 2.Well trained staff 3.The hotel building look great
Cons: Make it cheaper
Location: It's great perfected
Warmed welcome place. The best located of hotel in Como. We also like the construction of hotel look Roman ancient style (even it flake) We will visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
A very pleasant stay with beautiful views of the lake from the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Well appointed hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The hotel is central, right on the lake and generally well situated. The room was clean and tidy, a reasonable size, and comfortable. The restaurant and food were very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Neecastle upon Tyne

More Corporate than holiday

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Good clean efficient hotel that has an obvious foot in the convention corporate market. Excellent breakfasts, clean rooms excellent shower but inadequate storage if starting for more than a week. Only 2 very small lifts for huge building but caused us no problems. Ate in Garden Bar in evening (closed on Mondays) but staff prowling to whip plates away asap made us feel unwelcome. V convenient for town and ferries and 2 minutes walk to Lagos nord station and 4.3 Euro to centre of Milan!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good city hotel, but bit impersonal.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable room. Good location.
Cons: Friendliness of staff. Outside area for relaxing and clean the moat!!
Location: Great location for restaurants, ferries and travelling around the lake.
Very comfortable room with great view of the Duomo. Very good breakfast but staff were not very friendly. Hotel lacks outside space to relax, only a couple of sofas by the reception. Good location for restaurants and travelling around Lake Como.