Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Comfortable, convenient place to stay on the edge of the Center Storico - quiet, yet plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby. Nice to have the kettle, fridge etc, though they offer breakfast at a cafe round the corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Lovely surroundings, nice walk to the lake.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Loved Como, the lake is stunning. Need to spend more than one night though! Bellagio is a must see but be prepared there are 2 boats to take there. One is the fast boat (hydrofoil) 1 hour and one is the slow boat 2-2.5 hours
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Farnham UK

Nice, but not the place in the picture

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Location, appointments.
Location: LOTS of cafes, restaurants, shops, and of course the lake. Take a boat trip up the lake - sensational!
It was an apartment about 200m up the road from 86 Via Diaz. The receptionist walked us there. The apartment itself was fine (in fact closer to the lake), off a pedestrian street, into a impressive building which had lots of different purposes (there is a lawyers' office on the landing opposite the apartment), up some stone stairs, and into what felt a bit like student accommodation (albeit luxurious student accommodation), which had 3 apartments in it, off a hallway. But comfortable and well-appointed, for all that, in an excellent location in the old city and about 5-10 minutes walk from the lake. Because it wasn't actually at the address given for the hotel, I suppose there is a slight risk that others may be allocated to a different, less satisfactory building. Best to be aware of that. But I'd go back there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Clean accomodation with helpful staff

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: The location, the facilities & the staff
Cons: It would have been better to have a balcony or patio to sit out on in the evening
Location: Good location with a choice of train stations, plenty to see and do.
A positive experience staying at Residence Diaz, situated within the old town close and nearby to the lake , a local market. This studio accomodation with ample self catering facilities, the staff were friendly and effiecent, maps and information available on request.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from switzerland

Great for groups

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Welcoming agent was helpful & friendly. Our (3) apartments were a short walk from pictured building. We were glad that they were interconnecting but. Not that we could not properly lock the main internal door The mattresses will need refreshing soonish. Lovely location with spotlessly clean bathrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: clean, large room
nice place to stay, clean, lots of room, only problem if you arrive when there is no one to check you in.
5 out of 5
by Charlene

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank to choosing us. we are waiting for a next trip! best regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location and good price

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, walking distance to everything and a metro stop a block up the street so very convenient. Great price also, very friendly and helpful owners.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to train station but that's where it ends

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Had a very late arrival so checked ourselves in but at 9am the next day there was no receptionist, returned at 10am and still no staff. We did not know how to get to the other nearby cities and could not leave bags anywhere so after wasting the first hour we had to walk to the train for bag deposit and ask people there the best way to travel. Even sent an email at 9am asking about baggage and never got a reply. Took 4 emails to ask directions for late check in, they only replied a few days prior even though was booked months in advance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great flat walkable to all attractions.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We had a bit of trouble finding it, but once we did we loved it. Helpful/knowledgeable staff and modern apartment. Very nice and in a perfect location.