Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Great continental breakfast.

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Cons: Room smelled a bit musty.
Good variety for continental breakfast. Wonderful sushi restaurant on-site. Clean rooms with newer basthroom fixtures. Bit of an older musty smell in our room. Easy parking right next to room. Nice firm bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Typical motel/inn type room and furnishings but very clean and very quiet, lots of complimentary products, very friendly staff and very good complimentary breakfast. Overall, great. I would certainly stay again and I would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Comforting spot.

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Arrived in Comox after midnight, check in very pleasant. One of us became very ill with a respiratory flu and we stayed two nights instead of one. A very dark quiet room with a comfortable bed and a hot bath, the perfect spot to sleep all day, recover a bit and carry on to our own home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Alberni

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Very convenient to Comox airport, very clean, great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembroke, Ontario

Week long stay

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Staff Location Cleanliness
Cons: Our only complaint was the beds could be softer, but we all like different types of beds.....lol.
Location: Many great local places to eat within a five minute drive. Less than a ten minute drive to nearby town of Courtenay that has many things to offer.
Overall the hotel was great. Friendly/knowledgeable staff, good continental breakfast and great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Coast, BC

Comfortable accomodation

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Pros: Good Price; Passable location. Comfortable, reasonably quiet given main road location
Easy check in. Very pleasant staff. Easy parking near room. Clean room. First impression not great. We were put on a ground floor room in older, possibly original building (rooms numbered in 400's). Impression - darkish hallway, damaged walls and door jams (need some paint). Suite doors could do with a good clean. Once inside room tho- clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast. Priced OK for type of accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Clean, quite and convient place to stay while skiing at Mt. Washington if you can't stay on the mountain. Rooms vary from standard 2 queens to 2 bedroom, with living room and full kitchen for those longer stays while skiing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from powell river, bc

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Good parking, comfortable and all necessities available. Not fancy AT ALL but clean and neat. Great value, huge suite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Posted Jan 6, 2018
We were a large family (6 people) who drove 15 hrs through the night and arrived early. We were allowed to check into our room as it just happened to be ready. While checking in, the front desk staff member did not ask how we would be paying and just started to run a hold on the credit card. When told we would be paying cash, she didn't explain to my wife that it would be the cost of the room for our stay plus $200. My wife and I heard it would be only a $200 deposit. After clearing the billing issue, we got to our 2 bedroom suite and it was in pretty good shape for an older hotel, however the room felt quite dusty. As it was Jan 1 and minus 5, the pool was closed as it is an outdoor amenity. Dining area for the continental breakfast is small and when everyone goes for breakfast at the same time, it can get quite crowded but you do have the option to return to your room to eat and they have trays to carry your food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

simple accommodation, easy, cheap

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Overnight stay with wife and daughter. We wanted a simple place to stay overnight before a day of skiing.