Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Very quiet and comfortable . The continental breakfast had a variety of cold options beyond toasted bread. Very good Japanese restaurant attached to hotel office building as separate business .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but Spartan

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Close to main business district, hospital, and marina
Cons: General update and modernization of facilities required.
Our room was clean but had no view (looked over parking lot). The bathroom fixtures were old, and the furniture was dated. Had to use the hotel manager's private computer to print out our airline boarding pass. No computer facilities available for guests. Hotel staff were courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Hotel in good location. Older but clean. Quiet and safe area. Provides continental breakfast which is always a plus.. Would have liked to see more comfy mattresses as they need to be replaced or upgraded. Overall would recommend and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Comfy place to stay

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Could walk to food places.
Cons: Nothing we found was less than creditable.
Location: Black Fin bar/restaurant was excellent and within walking distance.
Efficient and helpful reception and room very comfortable though only there one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

Good value

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Clean and comfortable. Great Japanese restaurant next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Nice hotel after golf.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Room size was great with good mattress.
Cons: Fix noisy AIR CONDITIONER!
Excellent location for hotel after golf at Storey Creek Golf Course. Only complaint was the air conditioner was quite noisy, but because we were on the ground level, we couldn't leave the windows open to sleep. Continental breakfast was excellent with lots of choices - room was very clean also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Posted Sep 10, 2017
It was a very hot weekend when we were there. The air conditioning in the room was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Great location

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location / price
Cons: Better quality mattress
Location: Close to alot of ammenities, restaurants - good midway point between Comox & Courtenay.
We stayed in a two bedroom suite with balcony that had a view of the water which we really enjoyed. The continental breakfast was decent. I found the mattress was a bit too bouncy and concave. But overall for the price and location we found the stay enjoyable and would definitely stay there again if we got the same room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Deal much less than that.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Cons: All of the above.
We were given a room in the "old" wing. Very small room for a queen, dark, poor lighting, with one very small window. The AC went on and off every few minutes and was louder than the TV. Trying to sleep with the racket it made was difficult. The carpet hadn't been shampooed in years, my feet were black from walking on it. Charge for extra coffee in room. Poorly lit hallway. Not impressed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Decent hotel near lots of great restaurants

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The Port Augusta is a pretty decent hotel that is a bit older, style -wise, but it was clean and quiet and conveniently located. Front desk staff was friendly. Near a lot of restaurant options and a short drive to the Powell River ferry.