Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Even Better Than Expected

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The hotel is perfectly suited to its location near the eastern end of the Grand Canyon du Verdon-- simple, charming, and comfortable.
Cons: An elevator would be nice, although would not wish for one to be added, if it did damage to the historic building housing the hotel.
Location: Comps-sur-Artuby is a delightful town for strolling its quaint streets and squares and hiking up to the 12th-century Romanesque Chapelle Saint-Andre.
Staying in what the Guinness Book of World Records cites as the world's oldest hotel operated continuously by descendants of the same family was a fascinating and delightful experience. Established in 1737, the inn has been pleasantly modernized, while still retaining its historic charm. The family is obviously proud of the establishment and its history. Our room with bath was clean and neat and had a beautiful view over the countryside. We ate both dinner and breakfast at the hotel, both of which were reasonably priced, offered good choices, and were delicious. We would love to return some day.
4 out of 5
by Andrey from San Diego

One night stay

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Good solid hotel, great historic location. The dinner was great, although a bit overpriced IMHO.
4 out of 5
by Roger from Stoke on trent

motorbike Italy.

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet village,rest day off the bike so quiet was okay. Garage parking for motorbike was a plus.ldea for Gorge du Verdon visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel, lots of charm.

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was picked more due to location (close to Gorges de Verdon) than expectations of luxury. Old hotel from 1737, so it's obviously a different experience than staying at Ibis. Good breakfast in the morning, helpful staff. Would have no problems staying here again.
4 out of 5
by yinlai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Molly from Texas

Quiet getaway

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels
We wanted something remote since we'd rented a car to tour the area. We really enjoyed dinner at the hotel. The service was very friendly and they spoke English with us even though we tried some of our limited French. We wandered the town just around sunset and found a great view at the top to the hill next to a couple of ancient churches. Very peaceful.
4 out of 5
by Noel from London

Excellent location, charming hotel.

Posted May 26, 2013 on Hotels
A great base for my motorbike trip around southern France.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

langsames WLAN

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Die Chacuterie war sehr gut, die Küche schließt um 21 Uhr.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hyeres

Satisfaction

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Hotel centre A nimations medievales . Week end super . Accueil tres agreable. Gentillesse générale.