Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jon

Great as long as they're no soccer tournaments

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Soccer tournament nearby so lots of teenage girls making noise late, but other than that it's a great hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe, quiet, comfortable stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
I'll start by saying we stay at this hotel probably 4 to 6 times a year. It is centrally located to the Grand Rapids area for our children's sporting events between East and West. Over the years the hotel has started to show its age, although it is still a fairly nice hotel. The pool area will need significant maintenance/attention soon, but we found it to be clean and stocked with plenty of clean dry towels. Our family loves the movie theatre area and sofa sleeper that comfortable sleeps our family of 5. On our most recent trip, the room was lacking a bit in the cleanliness department. The sofa sleeper/couch was in desperate need an upholstery cleaning and I found a chewy type candy/gum between frame and mattress. Staff was very friendly and professional. Overall, the hotel provides a safe, quiet stay and we will likely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel-Short Drive to Downtown Grand Rapids

Posted Feb 7, 2017
I was very impressed with this hotel. The quality service, ease of check in, and amnemities were great! The room was very clean and the beds and pillows were very comfortable. The mattress on the sofa bed was comfy as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, customer service people were all super friendly.
4 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Clean and homey
Cons: Bigger breakfast area
Location: Cheer completion and shopping
A very nice Hotel , rooms are spacious and clean and comfortable . Felt like the dining room needed to have more space though , it was very cramped . Otherwise it was a very pleasant visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family friendly

Posted Jan 19, 2017
We stayed for a family vacation and greatly appreciated the pleasant, efficient and accommodating staff. For the price, this hotel is a great value. Definitely would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely Maintained

Posted Jan 10, 2017
I had a very pleasant stay at the Comfort Suites while I was in town for a short time for a funeral. The staff was friendly, called my room while I was settling in to see if everything was ok. The entire room was very clean and comfortable. The only small suggestion I have is that the inside of the room door needs to be cleaned--especially around the lock and peephole. Ick.
5 out of 5
by Miranda

Friendly staff and nice, clean rooms!

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
The staff is consistently friendly and the rooms are clean. I have stayed here many times when I come to Grand Rapids for business. I enjoy the free breakfast and the location is near the highway and a few great restaurants. Thank you!