Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 22, 2017
This review want to much!!! All you want is a nice write up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a quiet area

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Everything was great! The only negative is that the room was a little too humid even with the A/C on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kokomo, IN

Great hotel, easy access

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Everything. Great parking, fast registration.
Cons: Had a problem with the room key the first day. The door opened but the room was already occupied. Went back to desk & it was rectified immediately.
Location: I didn't go anywhere locally. I visited family in Coopersville during my stay.
Room was very clean, no problems found with the bathroom, carpet, sofa, etc. A nice change from some of the hotels I have stayed before.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Old food was left in the refrigerator. Our trash cans were not taken out every day. Neither were the towels replaced every day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Very confortable bed

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Need to improve hot food for breakfast. The lady who was working at the breakfast area was not friendly and welcoming to guesses.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Won't stay here again

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The positive is the room and facilities are very nice, but that's where is ends. Two of the four nights they didn't clean the room at all. When they did clean the room, they only made the bed and added towels. They didn't replace coffee, tea, water glasses, and coffee cups. They also didn't vacuum, or clean out the coffee maker. During my four day stay I had to go down to the desk 4 times to get coffee packets that housekeeping didn't leave, get coffee cups that housekeeping didn't leave, get my room card re-done because it had stopped working, and request for the 2nd time that someone come fix my tv that didn't work. I had called two hours earlier for assistance with the tv repair. When I asked them to get me a taxi back to the airport I was told "We don't do that", and they handed me a card for some guy who worked for a taxi company. When I called his number I got a message I couldn't understand, so I had to go on line and find a taxi company on my own. The night before I checked out, I asked the desk for an extra late check out since the family that I was visiting had a close friend die while I was there and they needed to be at the funeral the day I was checking out. They gave me one hour extra, and told me that was all they could do. Evidently DEATH is not enough of an excuse to get more than one hour of late check out. WOW!!!! The day manager apologized but offered nothing to compensate me for all their errors. I won't ever stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Great experience!

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great for me and my family. The only negative was my youngest slipped in the bath tub. The tub was so slippery almost the bottom was oiled or waxed up.
4 out of 5
by Jon

Great as long as they're no soccer tournaments

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Soccer tournament nearby so lots of teenage girls making noise late, but other than that it's a great hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe, quiet, comfortable stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
I'll start by saying we stay at this hotel probably 4 to 6 times a year. It is centrally located to the Grand Rapids area for our children's sporting events between East and West. Over the years the hotel has started to show its age, although it is still a fairly nice hotel. The pool area will need significant maintenance/attention soon, but we found it to be clean and stocked with plenty of clean dry towels. Our family loves the movie theatre area and sofa sleeper that comfortable sleeps our family of 5. On our most recent trip, the room was lacking a bit in the cleanliness department. The sofa sleeper/couch was in desperate need an upholstery cleaning and I found a chewy type candy/gum between frame and mattress. Staff was very friendly and professional. Overall, the hotel provides a safe, quiet stay and we will likely stay again.