Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016
Room was generously sized and clean. WiFi easy and free. Inexpensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Very nice for an overnight stay.

Posted May 1, 2016
My daughter granddaughter and I stayed here in preparation for a trail race . We chose this hotel because of its location but it's a nice enough hotel to be a destination .lynn
5 out of 5
by Helen from Gaylord, MI

Very pleasing!

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Best place we've stayed in a long time. Very comfortable and relaxing. Pleasee don't change a thing! We will definately stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, HORRIBLE room Climate controls

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Could not control room temperature. Spent the whole night awake and uncomfortable: Too hot then Too cold and all on uncomfortable beds
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to my event.

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Orbitz
All good. One thing was that the bathroom only had a bright light fixture and getting up during the night, the light was blinding.
5 out of 5
by Dale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Comfort Suites is a winner!

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: The beds, pool and breakfast.
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing!
Location: Easy to navigate to Zoos, Craig's Cruisers, restaurants, Lake Michigan, etc.
The hotel was clean, looked new, great breakfast and employees and wonderful beds. Definitely the most comfortable beds in the Walker, MI area. This will be the hotel we stay in when visiting Grand Rapids, MI. Great value for the reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by Tanya from Traverse City, MI

Great facility!

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and relaxing. In town for college class.My children liked the cookies at check-in. I liked the pool open late after class. Room was very spacious and clean and in great condition. Breakfast was awesome with cold and hot foods- eggs, sausage, waffles and pancakes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

all ok

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: close to business related travels
Cons: none
Location: n/a
Was on a business trip so not much time to explore the area. nice hotel and basic needs were met
5 out of 5
by Robert from Chesapeake

Perfect stay. Wish all hotels were like this.

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Was assigned a room in the middle of a group of inappropriate cheerleaders and parents. After driving 17 hours I really needed to sleep. I called the front desk and they immediately moved me to a quiet room. They were amazing. The "cheer" group were giving the front desk a number of problems but they handled everything very professionally. Room was perfect too!