Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely Maintained

Posted Jan 10, 2017
I had a very pleasant stay at the Comfort Suites while I was in town for a short time for a funeral. The staff was friendly, called my room while I was settling in to see if everything was ok. The entire room was very clean and comfortable. The only small suggestion I have is that the inside of the room door needs to be cleaned--especially around the lock and peephole. Ick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Akron

Restful

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Comfy and easy to get to.
Cons: Room assignments for large groups.
Location: Nice proximity to Elk Brewery.
Room was on 4th floor, very clean to eye, but when we got up the next morning we found a broken piece of a necklace stuck in the comforter, so could have been there previously or was stuck to it in the wash. Also there was a sports team of young kids staying in the hotel, could hear them running in hall earlier in the night. Hope in future hotel would think to put all teams on same floor so that there is a floor left to those not traveling with them. Also this caused breakfast to be very crowded. Kids all over touching everything. Hotel should set time or special room just for large groups like this. Young man at front desk was very nice!! Allowed us to check in earlier than usual, we had just finished a race and wanted to shower and change out of our sweaty running clothes as quickly as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Right off the freeway. 10 minute drive to downtown Grand Rapids.
This hotel was clean, spacious room, powerful jets in the spa tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Very large room, quiet and clean.
Location: Only stayed over night so I didn't get much time to explore the area.
The Comfort Suites was conveniently located within a mile of my venue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice Place if a Bit Overpriced

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location, the jacuzzi in the room.
Cons: The price was simply too high for the room amenities.
Location: One actual restaurant/brewery within walking distance, but not much else without a 10-15 minute drive. Nothing to do nearby that I noticed.
Upon seeing the room in person, I thought the price was a little much. Yes, it had a jacuzzi, but only one chair, no place to sit and relax except the bed, and there was plenty of room. At $50 less than the rate I paid, I would have rated this hotel higher. Its lobby was pleasant, the breakfast adequate, and the location pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK... a little pricey but nice

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Nice room when we needed a quick overnight stay in Grand Rapids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to US-131

Posted Sep 20, 2016
This is a very nice hotel. The staff is excellent. The only problem we ran into was that Expedia lost our reservation! However, the hotel honored our room rate and indicated they would work it out with Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Exceeded Expectations!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Im thoroughly impressed with everything. I worked in hotels for 15 years and it is hard to impress me when it comes to hospitality, but they did it!
Cons: sat here thinking for 5 minutes of anything, and Ive got nothing :)
Location: The Electric Cheetah on Wealthy Street is a MUST!!!!
The staff was so helpful and friendly. My room was MUCH better than expected, maybe it was an upgrade? The room was beautiful. Also, the breakfast was delicious and had a large selection of items. The young blonde girl that checked me in also helped me with suggestions for dinner (ended up going to the Electric Cheetah and it was LIFE CHANGING) she was so sweet and kind!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Short stay, room was spacious, staff was veryhelpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016
Room was generously sized and clean. WiFi easy and free. Inexpensive.