Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Orion

Great Holiday Stay

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Clean, up-to-date, helpful staff, and enough room for my family to get together - just what we needed for our out-of-town holiday get together. Breakfast includes a good variety including eggs, sausage, and two flavors of waffles. The Elk Brewery next door was also worth the visit for a light meal and some interesting micro-brews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Comstock Park near Grand Rapids Michigan

Great accommodations!

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Found this place from the website we went skiing at, Cannonsburg Ski area. Very easy to find, right off the highway. Great location to eateries and amenities. Check in was fast, easy and the hotel has great customer service! Our room is very clean, smells fresh and very comfortable! Would definitely recommend this place to anyone who comes through Grand Rapids!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Nice hotel,

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Very clean, nice rooms, pleasant helpful staff
The fact that expedia did not send our reservation to hotel made checking in less than pleasant. Other than that had a good stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicely furnished but loud

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Hotel was clean, nicely furnished, friendly staff but rooms were not well sound-proofed. I could hear people walking in the room above and kids running down the hallway. I was in a second floor room facing the back of the hotel. At one point I could hear voices so clearly that they sounded like they were in the room with me. They sounded like they were outside the motel but there was nothing back there but a service road and it was -9 degrees and snowy. I couldn't see anyone out of the window. I don't know if they were in an adjacent room or the hallway with the sound echoing funny. Maybe the place was haunted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. No complaints. Would definitely stay here again when in Grand Rapids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious rooms

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Good experience overall. Would definitely return and refer. Spacious room, with all the amenities, clean comfortable, adequate fitness center, pool, and breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

1 of the best in the area

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Very reasonably priced. Well managed and very friendly staff. Super clean and quiet.
I travel to Grand Rapids several times in a year and have used 4 local hotels so far. I found this is the best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to location we where visiting

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Good but eating location leaves something to be desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a quiet location

Posted Oct 20, 2017
I don't know if the room we had is difficult but it was huge! We had two queen size beds and a large living area with a huge couch and chaise lounge. I assume this made into a bed but I did not check. Large desk, dresser with nice TV , refrigerator. The bathroom is also spacious. The breakfast was very good. It had waffle maker, biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausage, three kinds of cereal, juices, coffee, and pastries and bread. Yogurt's as well. The fresh fruit had Clementine oranges, a couple apples and some bananas so green they were inedible. If nobody can eat them don't put them out! I enjoyed the quiet location of this hotel as I am a light sleeper. The check-in procedure was quick and easy and the staff we were in contact with were very friendly. This hotel also has a small swimming pool and a fitness room but I did not use either one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels