Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Absolutely stunning!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We had a great stay. Great location and the view is just spectacular. Free boat transfer to the nearest beaches and the hotel stuff is very friendly and nice. The owner of the hotel approached all the guests to make sure everything is fine, so it was very nice to see such care. Highly recommending, worth every penny!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small Boutique Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Rooms need some improvement; They don't need to charge 5 Euros per person to drop us off in Amalfi as this hotel is in Conca De Marini
Great staff...rooms were clean. The bathroom door lock was broken and was not fixed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel, stunning location and views..

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at La Conca Azzurra. Our room was comfortable and clean with air conditioning, daily service and a stunning sea view. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good and even more enjoyable sitting out, sipping coffee in the balcony restaurant with a beautiful panaramic view. The 'beach' is cut out of the rock and has loungers and staff for drinks and food from the restaurant. It's a jump or steps into the sea which was crystal clear with lots of fish to snorkel. The walk up and down was fine for me, but is a little steep and so some might need a short break or two on the way up. Our only disappointment was the hot tub we were looking forward to in the evenings, it was not working properly, was not heated and was very strong with chemicals so we didn't use it at all. From the hotel you can walk to Furore in less than 20 minutes and it is stunning, we also found another nice little beach in the other direction for 10 minutes which had restaurants and loungers etc. We got around by foot and car. The driving was a little hairy but doable and within 10-30 minutes you can reach Amalfi, Praiano, Positano, we also walked up the steps into Conca dei Marini and found a nice restaurant called le Bonta Del Capo. Our favourite restaurant was just a 5 minute drive away in Praiano and called La Moressa Bistro & Lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, USA

A lot of value for your money - great place

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: staff very friendly and helpful. views are simply amazing. good restaurant. rooms are comfortable
Cons: bathrooms need some renovation
Location: exactly close to the hotel not a lot. you need to move to positano or amalfi
we enjoyed a lot. restaurant is amust. views are increible from everywhere. staff helped us a lot in different things we needed. prices are very reasonable. driving to the hotel is not for the faint of heart. get transportation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AWESOME !!!!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The reception staff was the best I've ever met trust me I've traveled this globe, not to mention the rest of the staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely positioned between Amalfi and Positano

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Hotel is nicely positioned between Amalfi and Positano. Emerald Grotto is just next to the hotel. It has a beach on a rocky face, also free boat ride is provided for alternative beach nearby. Great Breakfast with great sea views. Free car park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spectacular Resort

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Accessible to busier areas, Conca Azurre provides remarkable intimacy and superb caring service to guests. We will return and recommend to all on Amalphi
5 out of 5
by Eoin

Great Hotel

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing view, amazing staff. Lovely restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, greta views amazing accommodating

Posted May 9, 2017
The hotel was amazing, greta location, beautiful views , everyone was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again. Possibly rent a car if you want to stay out later because the buses stop running at 9 PM and are often unpredictable with timing, but still easy to get around to visit other cities, beaches, hikes, and sites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Place, Views and Service.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is located in an amazing place with one of the most beautiful views I've ever seen. But the most remarkable point about La Conca Azzurra is definitely their people - lead by Salvatore, a real gentleman - who have tremendous attention to detail and they make everything to the guest have an unforgettable experience. I highly recommend La Conca Azzurra and would like to thank Salvatore and his team for such a great stay.