Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, greta views amazing accommodating

Posted May 9, 2017
The hotel was amazing, greta location, beautiful views , everyone was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again. Possibly rent a car if you want to stay out later because the buses stop running at 9 PM and are often unpredictable with timing, but still easy to get around to visit other cities, beaches, hikes, and sites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Place, Views and Service.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is located in an amazing place with one of the most beautiful views I've ever seen. But the most remarkable point about La Conca Azzurra is definitely their people - lead by Salvatore, a real gentleman - who have tremendous attention to detail and they make everything to the guest have an unforgettable experience. I highly recommend La Conca Azzurra and would like to thank Salvatore and his team for such a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Layton,UT

Dream family vacation spot!

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Orbitz
The location was amazing. Sits in between Amalfi and Positano, so we were able to do day trips to each place. Right next to a Grotto that is a silly - but worth seeing - and beautiful, 5 euro. The staff was more than accommodating. The parking is great, and free. The room we booked was a bit small for the 4 of us - 2 adults and 2 kids, so they made sure to go the extra mile so that we would be more comfortable and have more space. The views from the room were our favorite, including the lounge outside on the balcony. We spent most of our time out there. The on-site restaurant is very good. We ate there every night we could. The breakfast is great, with sea views all around while you sip your cappuccino. Very highly recommend a stay here. It's peaceful and remote, yet very close to many things. Especially if you have a car. If you do not, you can take a boat from the Grotto site right below for about 5 euro per person, will take you to Amalfi or Positano.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luton

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed in La Conca Azzurra for 3 nights and it was the best holiday we had. The staff are so nice and go above and beyond their duties to make sure that we meet our needs and made sure that we have a wonderful time. Everyone is really friendly specially the restaurant staff. The hotel has everything you need. It is only a few minutes away from Amalfi town. The hotel room has a breathtaking view. Thank you for making our holiday amazing.
5 out of 5
by Brian from Pensacola

Best Hotel Ever! Great views, food and service

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
BEWARE: There is different hotel called "Conch Azzura Resort" about an hour away in Sorrento. Don’t get accidentally end up at the wrong one like we did. This Hotel is SPECTACULAR and very affordable. Not only is it the single best hotel that we have ever stayed in, but is the most romantic place in the world! The views of the coast are amazing and the entire staff is fantastic. The jacuzzi is right on the edge of a cliff at a perfect vantage point and a long winding stone pathway down to the ocean with a ladder for jumping right in! FYI: you need to be in relatively good shape to truly enjoy this place...it was quite a walk back up, even for two young relatively athletic people! The room was nice, but by far the best part is the balcony. It has a stunning view with big padded lounge chairs. The meals we had here are some of the best we had in Italy. Breakfast buffet is free and pretty good. The fixed dinner menu was 25 euros a person, which is great considering you get many courses. The only downside to this place is the location, as the Amalfi Coast takes some effort to get to. That involves multiple train and bus rides many of which can be very overcrowded. If you have the cash to spare, splurging on private car might be worth saving yourself some hassle. There also isn't anything to do within walking distance other than a couple shops and Grotto Smerelda. However, day trips to Capri, Amalfi, Naples or Pompei are doable.
5 out of 5
by paul from Weymouth,Dorset.uk.

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel, had a free upgrade which was great. Great views and scenery, good food and service, overall an enjoyable stay.If you want to stay on the Amalfi coast this is the place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A total Amalfi experience

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Cons: My one complaint was that the bed was a little firm for my tastes. That might just be the American in me, used to cushier mattresses.
Location: The roads are narrow and there are no sidewalks, but we still walked to beaches and towns within a mile or two of the hotel.
My husband and I spent a wonderful 3 days at La Conca Azzurra, and our only complaint was that we didn't have more time to enjoy all they had to offer. The Pros: -Incredibly helpful staff. They'll arrange private transportation to/from the hotel from the major airports, or help you figure out public transportation if you'd like to save money. They'll give you tips on other things to do in the area, including their own ferry service to a nearby private island or to Pompeii. They'll whip out a first aid kit if you scrape your knee on the cliffs. They're all friendly and kind. -Private swimming area. There are large public and paid-access beaches within a mile or two of the hotel, but for most of our trip, we were content with the private deck carved into the rock that was a short walk from the hotel itself, and for hotel guests only. Two sets of beach chairs under shady awnings, a small extension of the restaurant that serves lunch and beverages, a raised still pool that heats up during the day like a mini jacuzzi (though there was a real hot tub up at the hotel), and easy access to the delicious sea. We spent an entire day lying by the water, reading, having lunch, sipping wine, and slipping into the water. -Gorgeous views. Whether from your private balcony, the rooftop terrace, the dinning room's patio, or the private swimming area by the water, the views are outstanding. -Excellent food. Our meals at the hotel were among the best we had anywhere on our whole trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful view from balcony

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: The location was about 10 min drive to Amafi and 20 to Positano.
Location: There is nothing that you can walk to.
The hotel was simple but incredibly delightful and wonderfully cared for. The staff could not have been more delightful. The view from the balcony was amazing and the balcony had chairs and a lounge bed to sit out on. A great place to drink wine and watch the sunset. You would hear the waves even in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MO Ozarks

Amalfi coast drive

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Picturesque location with secluded individual balcony for au natural sunbathing. Centrally located along coastal attractions.
Cons: GPS location is not quite correct but an intelligent person can figure out which direction on the road numbering to go and locate it.
Location: All the touristy things in the books about the Amalfi coast are within short (<20 min) drive in any direction. The views are amazing.
Pleasant staff and helpful directions. Beautiful relaxing views along the entire coast and particularly from our room. Great seafood on the menu at the hotel restaurant if you don't feel like driving to one of the nearby towns. If you are not driving, there is one of the bus stops immediately out front on the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friend and helpful and the views were to die for.
Cons: Comfort of bed.
Location: The location is very remote but is right next to a grotto and a quick drive to several larger towns, such as, Amalfi and Positano.
This is a beautiful hotel and location, especially for the price. The location is remote but we enjoyed the quiet and it is a quick drive to several larger towns.