Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A total Amalfi experience

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Cons: My one complaint was that the bed was a little firm for my tastes. That might just be the American in me, used to cushier mattresses.
Location: The roads are narrow and there are no sidewalks, but we still walked to beaches and towns within a mile or two of the hotel.
My husband and I spent a wonderful 3 days at La Conca Azzurra, and our only complaint was that we didn't have more time to enjoy all they had to offer. The Pros: -Incredibly helpful staff. They'll arrange private transportation to/from the hotel from the major airports, or help you figure out public transportation if you'd like to save money. They'll give you tips on other things to do in the area, including their own ferry service to a nearby private island or to Pompeii. They'll whip out a first aid kit if you scrape your knee on the cliffs. They're all friendly and kind. -Private swimming area. There are large public and paid-access beaches within a mile or two of the hotel, but for most of our trip, we were content with the private deck carved into the rock that was a short walk from the hotel itself, and for hotel guests only. Two sets of beach chairs under shady awnings, a small extension of the restaurant that serves lunch and beverages, a raised still pool that heats up during the day like a mini jacuzzi (though there was a real hot tub up at the hotel), and easy access to the delicious sea. We spent an entire day lying by the water, reading, having lunch, sipping wine, and slipping into the water. -Gorgeous views. Whether from your private balcony, the rooftop terrace, the dinning room's patio, or the private swimming area by the water, the views are outstanding. -Excellent food. Our meals at the hotel were among the best we had anywhere on our whole trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful view from balcony

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: The location was about 10 min drive to Amafi and 20 to Positano.
Location: There is nothing that you can walk to.
The hotel was simple but incredibly delightful and wonderfully cared for. The staff could not have been more delightful. The view from the balcony was amazing and the balcony had chairs and a lounge bed to sit out on. A great place to drink wine and watch the sunset. You would hear the waves even in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MO Ozarks

Amalfi coast drive

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Picturesque location with secluded individual balcony for au natural sunbathing. Centrally located along coastal attractions.
Cons: GPS location is not quite correct but an intelligent person can figure out which direction on the road numbering to go and locate it.
Location: All the touristy things in the books about the Amalfi coast are within short (<20 min) drive in any direction. The views are amazing.
Pleasant staff and helpful directions. Beautiful relaxing views along the entire coast and particularly from our room. Great seafood on the menu at the hotel restaurant if you don't feel like driving to one of the nearby towns. If you are not driving, there is one of the bus stops immediately out front on the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friend and helpful and the views were to die for.
Cons: Comfort of bed.
Location: The location is very remote but is right next to a grotto and a quick drive to several larger towns, such as, Amalfi and Positano.
This is a beautiful hotel and location, especially for the price. The location is remote but we enjoyed the quiet and it is a quick drive to several larger towns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A true Italian jewel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
This is what I imagined an Amalfi hotel with a character to look and feel like. Sea view to kill for, simple but spacious and crisp room, large bathroom. Restaurant has one of the most beautiful terraces I have ever seen. This is not a luxury hotel, and we did not expect one, it is a sophisticated, guest centric place, with the charm and magic of most romantic places. We did not want to leave the terrace and we must have taken 200 photos in three days. The staff is one of the most helpful and friendly I ever had a pleasure of dealing with (and I travel extensively). Very knowledgeable, smiling non-stop, strong command of English and they make it seem like they really enjoy their jobs. At the same time, the atmosphere is very warm, home-like, we genuinely did not want to leave. The hotel happens to be a short boat ride (provided free by the hotel) to one one of the prettiest beaches in Amalfi, a must visit - Conca di Marina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Location and view
Cons: the has a private beach its a long way down by stairs which means a long long way up when returning
Location: The hotel location is great just between Priano and Amalfi
The hotel location is great just between Priano and Amalfi. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The view from the room balcony is just amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: accessibility to hotel, movement of luggage
Location: conca de marini, fairly remote --> sort of a green cave but little else. Amalfi is nearby tho
Great views, friendly helpful staff, gorgeous rooms food could be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overall amazing!

Posted Mar 8, 2012
Beautiful location. Amazing views. Room balcony opens out onto the sea. About 10 minutes drive from the nearest town (Amalfi). Great service. Friendly staff. Georgeous rooms. Emerald Grotto right next door to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Warrington, UK

Stunning setting

Posted Oct 27, 2011
Location: This hotel is conveniently located for travelling to either Positano or Amalfi. We hired a car and drove to Amalfi, which is about 6 miles away. It's a beautiful drive along the coast and the town of Amalfi is beautiful, with a marina and an old square near the Duomo. It was extremely busy when we visited (at the end of October) so, if you drive there, be sure to arrive as early as possible or you may not be able to find a parking space.
We stayed here for 2 nights recently and were given a free upgrade to a little suite with a balcony. The hotel is situated on a cliff top and has a gorgeous restaurant terrace where you can see out to Capri in one direction and the south of Italy and Sicily in the other direction. It was beautiful and very romantic in the evening watching the sunset over the bay. The food and service in the restaurant were excellent and the staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. The only slightly negative thing we would say is that the room maybe needs a touch of maintenance, as the bath leaked slightly and one of the light fittings in the bathroom started to melt. However, we really enjoyed our stay here and wished we could have stayed longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel mit hervorragenden Mitarbeitern

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Die Aussicht vom Balkon auf die Costiera Amalfitana, direkt an der Smaragdgrotte und das tolle Personal.
Cons: Leider war die Badeplattform im Oktober schon geschlossen :(
Location: Direkt in die Küste gebaut an Hauptstraße,so kann man mit dem Sita Bus die gesamte Costiera abfahren, aber fussläufig gibt es nichts in der Nähe
Wir bekamen ein upgrade auf ein größeres Zimmer mit Meerblick...traumhaft!Die Mitarbeiter und der Hotelchef sind einfach super und sprechen deutsch :). Wir hatten ein Smartfone an der Rezeption liegen gelassen, es wurde uns sogar persönlich in unsere neue Unterkunft ein paar Orte weiter gebracht. Vielen Dank nocheinmal dafür und für den tollen Aufenthalt!