Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, cleand and great hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel; friendly and helpful staff. Fantastic views and breakfast that sets you up for the day
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent venue on the Amalfi Coast

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We spent 3 lovely days at this well kept facility with a beautiful view of the coast and a central location to visit the other jewels on the Costiera Amalfitana. Each morning,we were provided with an excellent breakfast.The staff was friendly and accommodating.The facility also has free parking on the premises. There is a choice of very nice restaurants nearby which offer a free pick up service. I would recommend this hotel without reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Perfect location, close to restaurants and beaches

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and transportation.
Cons: More detailed information on how to get there.
Location: Perfect location, beaches, and visiting beach towns.
We had a blast, enjoyed the food, wine and the Amalfi people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Amalfi Coast

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is our second time at this hotel and it was just as good as the first time. The view is amazing and the continental breakfast is lovely. Sitting out on the top terrace and having a drink in the sun was the best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful views of the coastline!

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place, only thing the mattress is hard which we like but might be an issue for some. Great breakfast, good location, amazing views!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Magnificent hotel with breathtaking views.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Magnificent hotel with breathtaking views of the Tyrrhenian Sea/Amalfi coast. Everything was high quality and clean. We stayed only two nights at this hotel (we wanted four) in August, 2016, but it was booked up, so we had to move to another hotel near Amalfi for two nights. The room had a small balcony with a great view of the coast. It was decorated in a very modern, minimalist style and had a firm, comfortable bed. The hotel’s public areas (the large terrace, lobby and breakfast area) had absolutely magnificent views of the water and were decorated tastefully with lots of Italian glass. Breakfast buffet was good (fresh squeezed orange juice, pastries, and cold cuts.) Three good-quality restaurants are located beneath the hotel on the rocky beach area (you take an elevator down to a walkway and walk about 200 steps down to a beach). During the daytime we walked uphill (steep 30-45 minutes uphill, lots of steps, with great views of the coast) to the very small town of Conca dei Marini to have lunch. We used public transportation (bus) to reach this hotel, and unfortunately I would not recommend staying here without a car, as the options for restaurants and snacks and things to do are very limited by foot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location away from the craziness

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
If you want to experience the Amalfi without the copious amounts of tourism, stay here. We really enjoyed the peacefulness and serenity. Staff are friendly and helpful and there is parking onsite and shuttle services will take you to recommended restaurants. 200 steps away from a great small beach. We would definitely go back. The only downfall is the beds aren't too comfortable. Everything else was great!