Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

I Have a Confession!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The serenity, the views, the service, the elegance, the size and layout of the room, the spa, the food, the concierge, the shuttle service...
Location: Situated on the mountain right above the town of Amalfi, and 20 minutes from the towns of Positano and Ravello.
Nestled near the top of a mountain, with spectacular views of the Amalfi Coast, this hidden gem, with the facade of an understated Monastery from the outside, is a five star boutique hotel on the inside, paying close attention to every detail that sets them apart from any other five star hotel we have ever experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Magnificent

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Everything about the Santa Rosa is exceptional. The views, the food and the staff -- they care a great deal about their guests. The views are stunning. Getting around the Amalfi coast can challenging and I especially appreciated the shuttle. Five stars in every sense of the word!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto,canada

paradise found

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: good location.they have a free shuttle to amalfi which was great
this hotel is a piece of paradise.the grounds are immaculate, and the staff are amazing.the general manager is a "class act". there is no price you can put on the view when your sitting in their infiniti pool. i hated to leave. its expensive, but well worth the price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding hotel! Can't wait to come back!

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Phenomenal hotel. The grounds and hotel are beautiful and pristine. Service is outstanding - staff couldn't be more helpful. Food is excellent. Can't wait to come back!
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Chicago

Fantastic hotel in Amalfi Coast

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is amazing! Everything about it was luxurious and was a great place for a peaceful and relaxing getaway. They have a complimentary shuttle to Amalfi which is great since the port for the ferry is in Amalfi; thus making this a great place to stay if you want to explore other areas of the Amalfi coast. The food is amazing and the spa services were great as well. Everyone was extremely helpful and nice! Will definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottsdale az

Incredible!!

Posted May 7, 2016
I stayed at the Monastero Santa Rosa for my 50th birthday. I cannot describe how incredibly beautiful the location is! The hotel is truly a 6-star hotel if there can be such a rating. It is immaculate and serene. The staff was warm, welcoming and went above and beyond expectations to make my stay memorable. The restaurant was excellent with outstanding service. The spa is small but everything one could ask for. This is not an inexpensive hotel but worth the price. Just an amazing experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Staff was welcoming and polite Facility and Rooms were immaculate Views were exceptional Everything was well thought out right down to the smallest detail Would go back in an instant!
5 out of 5
by rebekah from Los Angeles CA

Staying here is a MUST!

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Another great stay at MSR. The weather wasn't good enough to enjoy the pool but we still were able to enjoy the view. The property is amazing and relaxing. If you come here make sure you visit the spa. The candle massage is PHENOMENAL. Staff is kind and professional. Can't wait to come back again!
5 out of 5
by trent from Isle of Man

Worth every penny

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
In 40 years of vacation and business travel, this may well be my favourite hotel on the planet. The hotel is stunning, the spa must rank in the top 5 in Europe, and with a 3:1 staff to guest ratio their service is second to none. Given the quality of their menu, wine list and well crafted cocktails you'd be forgiven for never leaving the premises, however should you want to slip to Amalfi for the evening there is a hotel shuttle and for anything more adventurous the concierge staff are most capable organizing everything from a gastronomy walk to a helicopter flip. Now lest you think that I work for the hotel I feel compelled to point out the negatives of the hotel. On the negative side - I may have set the bar a little high for our next anniversary...