Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Best hotel with a stunning view

Posted Nov 4, 2017
We had a really good time in the hotel. Staff went over and beyond. The rooms are very clean. Views from the hotel were amazing. Room was very clean. House keepings were carried done twice a day. Champagne and fruits provided upon arrival. Fruits/cakes provided every afternoon. Facilities, infinity pool, gardens, resting areas, etc were very well maintained. The pool staff was really helpful. Free shuttle to and from Almalfi Town was really convenient. Basically, couldn't ask for more! Will definitely want to come back or recommend to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

A wonderful escape

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Such a beautiful hotel with wonderful and caring staff. I have never stayed in such a relaxing, well catered for hotel and am already dreaming of my return! 10/10 for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Had an amazing time. The hotel and view from the pool are beautiful and everyone who worked there was helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

It was simply amazing. You must Go!

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
We had an amazing time here. So peaceful and absolutely beautiful. If you want to have a memorable stay this is the place to go. Very romantic.
5 out of 5
by Esmeralda

Amazing, Beautiful & Romantic for honeymooners

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing! We went for our honeymoon & I highly recommend it. The infinity pool has incredible views, beautiful, amazing! The staff, food, service, & location was exceptional. We were very happy with our stay. The staff greets you upon arriving, scheduled car service from Naples train station to hotel. Free shuttle to Amalfi. It's worth the price! Ravello is about 20-30 minutes away which I highly recommend. The hotel scheduled a private car service to go to Pompeii.you can easily take the boat from Amalfi for a day trip to capri & go to the blue Grotto or take the boat to positano. I wanted to stay longer to enjoy the resort more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

I Have a Confession!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The serenity, the views, the service, the elegance, the size and layout of the room, the spa, the food, the concierge, the shuttle service...
Location: Situated on the mountain right above the town of Amalfi, and 20 minutes from the towns of Positano and Ravello.
Nestled near the top of a mountain, with spectacular views of the Amalfi Coast, this hidden gem, with the facade of an understated Monastery from the outside, is a five star boutique hotel on the inside, paying close attention to every detail that sets them apart from any other five star hotel we have ever experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Magnificent

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Everything about the Santa Rosa is exceptional. The views, the food and the staff -- they care a great deal about their guests. The views are stunning. Getting around the Amalfi coast can challenging and I especially appreciated the shuttle. Five stars in every sense of the word!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto,canada

paradise found

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: good location.they have a free shuttle to amalfi which was great
this hotel is a piece of paradise.the grounds are immaculate, and the staff are amazing.the general manager is a "class act". there is no price you can put on the view when your sitting in their infiniti pool. i hated to leave. its expensive, but well worth the price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding hotel! Can't wait to come back!

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Phenomenal hotel. The grounds and hotel are beautiful and pristine. Service is outstanding - staff couldn't be more helpful. Food is excellent. Can't wait to come back!