Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2018
When I entered my room it smelled like someone had just used the bathroom. It smelled horrible. I flushed the toilet and opened the doors to try to air it out. There was also no air conditioning, which normally wouldn’t be a problem on the beach. But there was no airflow even with both doors open so the room was uncomfortably warm all night.
4 out of 5
by john

A good break for travellers

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Poor house wine took the edge off this stay overnight
4 out of 5
by Moira

Ocean front comfort

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
A well_positioned, light and airy hotel with excellent restaurant where we ate both nights. We didn't make use of the pool but it seemed popular, and being covered was a bonus in the cool and drizzly weather! A pleasant walk along the coast from the hotel into the old town. Would certainly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Canada

This is a very nice, comfortable place!

Posted Aug 6, 2017
We were welcomed very warmly by the staff. The room was very clean, and the meal in the restaurant was very, very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ocean View in Brittany

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay in Concarneau. The staff in Hôtel Restaurant de l'Océan were very friendly and helpful (we foolishly left a cable in the room, and were delighted that we could retrieve it the next day - thanks guys). We had a great dinner there, ensure you leave enough room for the cheese board which is particularly good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel highly recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was excellent all round

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Concarneau is an all-round excellent holiday venue
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from plymouth

Great hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
would have liked a table on the balcony and a decent shower fitting as it did not stay at any position you had to hold it all the time. kettle in the room would be appreciated . but overall great. Meal in restaurant was amazing but a little pricey as is most of France!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are glad, that you enjoyed the restaurant. Thanks so much for all of the information for us to work with. We look forward to the pleasure of having you as our guest, Best regards, L'équipe de l'Hôtel de l'Océan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near Chicago

Well-managed hotel in good location

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Location & sea view, Touch of class.
Cons: Service at dinner. Closer attention to how long veal chop cooks.
Location: Pleasant bay view property not far from town center with interesting sites. Easy to explore more of Brittany from here.
Large sea-view room well-appointed & quiet. Free on-site parking. P.D. 12,5€, excellent selection & good service. Helpful staff. Good off-season choice in family-oriented resort type property with pool (not yet open). Decent resto on-site with daily specials & à la carte offerings; veal chop over-done, almost dry; slow, disinterested service at dinner.