Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Canada

This is a very nice, comfortable place!

Posted Aug 6, 2017
We were welcomed very warmly by the staff. The room was very clean, and the meal in the restaurant was very, very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ocean View in Brittany

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay in Concarneau. The staff in Hôtel Restaurant de l'Océan were very friendly and helpful (we foolishly left a cable in the room, and were delighted that we could retrieve it the next day - thanks guys). We had a great dinner there, ensure you leave enough room for the cheese board which is particularly good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel highly recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was excellent all round

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Concarneau is an all-round excellent holiday venue
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from plymouth

Great hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
would have liked a table on the balcony and a decent shower fitting as it did not stay at any position you had to hold it all the time. kettle in the room would be appreciated . but overall great. Meal in restaurant was amazing but a little pricey as is most of France!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are glad, that you enjoyed the restaurant. Thanks so much for all of the information for us to work with. We look forward to the pleasure of having you as our guest, Best regards, L'équipe de l'Hôtel de l'Océan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near Chicago

Well-managed hotel in good location

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Location & sea view, Touch of class.
Cons: Service at dinner. Closer attention to how long veal chop cooks.
Location: Pleasant bay view property not far from town center with interesting sites. Easy to explore more of Brittany from here.
Large sea-view room well-appointed & quiet. Free on-site parking. P.D. 12,5€, excellent selection & good service. Helpful staff. Good off-season choice in family-oriented resort type property with pool (not yet open). Decent resto on-site with daily specials & à la carte offerings; veal chop over-done, almost dry; slow, disinterested service at dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Freehold NJ

Beautiful View

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: The view
Cons: More Pillows
Unfortunately it was raining in our short stay in the Hotel. Our view was magnificent and had a great breakfast,.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight stay on the way south from Roscoff. Great hotel, overlooking a sandy beach. We had a family room which was excellent - the kids having their own room in a mezzanine above. We are in the restaurant and both the food and service was good. If you're after cheap food don't eat here, similarly if you want pizza and chips don't eat here either! We didn't use the pool although it was covered and looked fine. We would definitely come here again.
3 out of 5
by Simon from Bristol UK

Sea View

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Used this hotel on a trip to see the spectacle of the 2015 Tour de France in Vannes. No hotels were available in there so booked this up as it has good reviews on Trip Advisor. We were travelling as a family of four and booked two rooms. It was pre school holidays so the resort was very quiet. Hotel is in an OK location and the rooms spacious, quiet and clean. We'd been upgraded to sea view which was nice. Noticed the rooms had triple glazing which helped with sound proofing. Restaurant was the bit we liked least. Food was very good so well done chef, but the waiting staff hardly acknowledged us, initially leaving us standing in the doorway and then when we did have a table they only ever came back to serve the next course. Quite strange really.