Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the Beach

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The beautiful ocean view.
Cons: Put a coffee maker in the room.
Location: Can walk to delightful town of Concarneau.......harbour, ramparts, old town, great restaurants and shops. Ocean is in front of hotel.....swim, etc.
Magnificent views from some rooms. I got a junior suite which I thought would give me better views but it was two small rooms with narrow ocean views. Room was clean, good linen, and service. Had to go downstairs to the restaurant for morning coffee. Coffee maker, or hot water heater in the room would have made stay much more pleasant. There was a sign in room that said if food was brought into room from outside there would be a €30 penalty. Staff was always helpful and kind.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jena

absolute Toplage am Meer, idealer Strandurlaub

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Strandlage, nettes Personal
Cons: Frühstück
Location: für Strandurlaub sehr gut geeignet
am Meer gelegenes Hotel mit sehr nettem Personal, dazu ein sehr gutes Restaurant , Frühstück etwas eintönig/einfallslos (nicht preisadäquat)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastische Lage gleicht manche Schwäche aus

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Das Hotel liegt direkt am Wasser, der Sandstrand ist direkt vor der Hoteltrasse. Das Hotel hat beträchtlichen Renovierungsstau, gegen den das Zimmermädchen nicht abputzen kann: defekte Minibar, Schäden an Wänden und Fenstern, defekte Möbel etc. Der Blick aus dem Zimmer glich das jedoch wieder aus: Ozean pur. Das Frühstück war nicht so gut: gab es einmal keinen Fruchtsalat, gab es dafür am Folgetag keinen Käse (auch nicht auf Nachfrage). Beim Abendessen im Hotel wurde uns zunächst immer ein Platz mit eher schlechter Sicht angeboten, auf Nachfrage wurde wir dann etwas besser platziert, jedoch keinesfalls in die erste Reihe am Fenster gesetzt. Das Essen war ok, jedoch würden wir die Halbpension nicht wieder buchen (marginaler Preisvorteil, keine wechselnde Karte). Die Schlussrechnung erschien bereits auf den ersten Blick überhöht; bei der Durchsicht wurde uns relativ genervt bedeutet, dass wir uns auch jeden Einzelbeleg ansehen könnten. Des Rätsels Lösung: an drei von vier Tagen ist die Halbpension doppelt berechnet worden. Darauf war nach einer Entschuldigung der Service dann allerdings endlich so ( die letzten 15 Minuten bis zur Abfahrt), wie wir es gerne von Anfang an gehabt hätten: aufmerksam und Kunden orientiert. Fazit: Beste Lage und Sicht, bei manchen Sache muss man nachfragen, anderes einfach hinnehmen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wells somerset

weekend break

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: View
Cons: See above
Standard room very claustrophobic, and small. Arrived at 13.50, receptionist tried to get the waitress in charge to give us a table for lunch but she refused saying all tables reserved although other guests had no problem. Booked table for dinner at 19.15 (opening time) arrived 10 mins early and she again refused to give us a table. After speaking to at least 4 members of staff and my husband getting cross, they checked the bookings and found us a table but not of our choice. Meal and service overpriced not worth all the hassle of getting a table. Air Con very good. This was our second visit but we will not be using this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Très bel emplacement, vue splendide

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Problème de chambre non prête, mais largement récompensé le 2eme jour, suite à un incident dans la chambre voisine, surclassement inattendu mais très apprécié dans la suite Navy.
5 out of 5
by Susan from hillsdale, nj

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful view of the sea.
4 out of 5
by jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

AMAZING!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The staff, the food, the view
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Concarneau is a lovely area, great sea food and boat trips near by.
The staff were so helpful and couldn't do enough for us. We chose the superior room but were upgraded to the suite which had incredible views over the water. So relaxing and the food was incredible. Even whilst eating outside one of the staff brought me a blanket in the evening as he thought I looked a little cold. 5 stars!!!
5 out of 5
by Willy from het Waasland

Absoluut aan te bevelen voor een rustvakantie

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Buitengewoon goed !