Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fall asleep to the sound of the sea

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful view overlooking the ocean, we fell asleep to the sound of the sea. This hotel utilises the surrounding view beautiful and the room is well lit and airy. We had dinner in the hotel that night which I would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ocean view

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Disappointing expensive breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with fantastic service

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
I had a comfortable stay and was upgraded for free to one of the suites which was fantastic. The sea view was beautiful. The only downside was that there was not any tea or coffee making facilities in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the Beach

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The beautiful ocean view.
Cons: Put a coffee maker in the room.
Location: Can walk to delightful town of Concarneau.......harbour, ramparts, old town, great restaurants and shops. Ocean is in front of hotel.....swim, etc.
Magnificent views from some rooms. I got a junior suite which I thought would give me better views but it was two small rooms with narrow ocean views. Room was clean, good linen, and service. Had to go downstairs to the restaurant for morning coffee. Coffee maker, or hot water heater in the room would have made stay much more pleasant. There was a sign in room that said if food was brought into room from outside there would be a €30 penalty. Staff was always helpful and kind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wells somerset

weekend break

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: View
Cons: See above
Standard room very claustrophobic, and small. Arrived at 13.50, receptionist tried to get the waitress in charge to give us a table for lunch but she refused saying all tables reserved although other guests had no problem. Booked table for dinner at 19.15 (opening time) arrived 10 mins early and she again refused to give us a table. After speaking to at least 4 members of staff and my husband getting cross, they checked the bookings and found us a table but not of our choice. Meal and service overpriced not worth all the hassle of getting a table. Air Con very good. This was our second visit but we will not be using this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Susan from hillsdale, nj

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful view of the sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

AMAZING!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The staff, the food, the view
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Concarneau is a lovely area, great sea food and boat trips near by.
The staff were so helpful and couldn't do enough for us. We chose the superior room but were upgraded to the suite which had incredible views over the water. So relaxing and the food was incredible. Even whilst eating outside one of the staff brought me a blanket in the evening as he thought I looked a little cold. 5 stars!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fabulous location overlooking the sea

Posted May 27, 2015
Loved the hotel. Modern room with stunning beach/sea views. Popular terrace overlooking the beach. Friendly staff & very comfortable bed. Nice buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Nicola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel set on the beach

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The location was fantastic.
Cons: We thought that the food and drink, though of a good quality, were very expensive and the room did not have a kettle.
Location: The hotel is right on the beach and about one and a half miles into Concarneau. The Closed Town is lovely and Quimper is well worth a visit.
The hotel is in an incredible location which made for a great holiday. The food and drink in the Hotel is top quality.