Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn Ny

amazing

Posted Sep 26, 2017
The hotel was amazing the staff was beyond friendly even remembering my name. I used services within the hotel to find things to do around Costa Rica and they were able to recommend amazing trips
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando fl

Very nice hotel, friendly & very helpful staff.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Looking forward to our next visit, close to beach, wake up & go to sleep listening to the birds. If u love nature that's the place to visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

For kids and retireees

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Good hotel for kids and retirees. No excitement or anything for young people. Entertainment after dark is limited to ping pong and a pool table. Bar closes at 9:30
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Fabulous Time

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The size and cleanliness and the amazing staff!
Cons: The prices of drinks were a little expensive but regardless they were good!
Location: It is pretty quiet area. But we did go across the street to the 3 different bar/restaurants. Angelinas food was amazing and Mariners Inn was cheap!!!
We had a great time at the resort! The staff was friendly, the rooms were comfortable and the drinks/food were great. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The staff are awesome! Keep up the good work guys!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Eric_Gutierrez, Hotel Management
Dear Janet, thank you for your evaluation, we look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Super great staff. Rooms are so so. Water in shower was running really slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Satisfied

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The hotel is very nice, with very good facilities. The pool is large and very nice, with a very good access to the beach in front of the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from memphis

Called police on us when we complained!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
No wifi. When we didn't get the facilities we paid for I a upgraded suite their solution was to move us to a tiny room right in front of the pool bar the blares music and drunk games all day. Refused to refund difference in cost or even throw in a buffet sine we would have to throw out all our food we bought for a room with kitchen. Mgr left with no resolve then when I called and learned that I asked for night manager (9:13pm) and that one was gone, too! So we we're screwed and next morning still no help. Could never do any work because no internet. Even though we had already paid we chose to leave to go elsewhere it was no bad and the people so rude. As we checked out and complained the called Costa Rica police on us! No there was no alcohol involved or bug scene. They just didn't want me there so other guests might see I guess. Of course police did nothing as we didn't do anything wrong! The beach is beautiful don't spoil your time there by staying at this hellhole. BTW their shared shuttle to Liberia airport is $95 but private Taxi is only $50. Massages are about $100 and up but on the beach they're $25 to $40.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Eric Gutierrez, Hotel Management
Dear vickyloubuckley, Thank you for taking your time to write a comment and evaluate our beautiful resort. We are naturally disappointed when we read your comment. Just to clarify, one of our night managers talked to you in order to know your issues and solve them, unfortunately our night shift manager noticed you were not sober and suddenly you took the decision of leaving the resort. We request the services to the National Tourist Police in order they know about your situation, because we were very worried of something could happened to you after you leave the resort, you requested for a non-official taxi service and we don’t know where you were going to go. Now we read your comment and know you are fine at home after your visit to Costa Rica. About the massages at the beach we really don’t recommend to our guest to buy this kind of treatment because they do not have sanitary conditions and people can get a skin illness or an allergy. We recommend Onzen Spa with professional therapist and with all the sanitary requests from the Health Ministry. Kind regards from the sunny Flamingo Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CRC

Excellent beach front location!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The front beach suite is VERY nice and comfortable.
Cons: Restaurant is kind of small if htl is full.
Upgraded suite superb! Hotel location is fantastic at a value rate. Will come back for sure. Love the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice Hotel, close to the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great food and great rooms, better than what I was expecting
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Eric_Gutierrez, Hotel Management
Dear Maikel, Thank you for your evaluation and please let us know if you plan to visit us in the future, we are going to work hard in order to enhance your next visit here. Kind regards