Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OBX,NC

Very rustic, and authentic, near Playa Conchal

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Nice authentic CR town, nice bar and restaurant on site, easy walk to Playa Conchal which is beautiful. Beds are outdated tho, and the area is noisy, (music, motorbikes, roosters in the night) making rest difficult at best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rustic hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Fairly responsive, but aloof staff. Dated facilities. Cool location right off the beach in one of the more authentic Tico towns in the area. Seemed a bit expensive, for what you were getting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by BFC, Hotel Management
Sorry to read that you found the staff "fairly responsive, but aloof". Our goal is to provide excellent service. Our hotel rates is competitive. However the restaurant is a separate business, thus we have no control over their prices. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to beach, great price.

Posted May 23, 2017
An upscale hostel, very clean with restaurant out front. Did not eat at restaurant however good local food close by. Conch beach quite close, a great way to spend an afternoon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by BFC, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by Justin

Authentic Costa Rican experience!

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely loved it! If you want an authentic Costa Rican experience, this hotel is it! The memories of relaxing in our private hammock outside our room will the waves crashing will stay with me forever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy you had an amazing time. Pura Vida.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go there

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Building should be rebuild,A/C not working(voltage 170 V instead 220),rosters are great(waking up at 4am or earlier),bugs and lizards are common,beautiful laud music,staf and location is great,finally you are getting what you asked for.
5 out of 5
by Karl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christine

Beautiful beaches, shame about the traffic.

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay here. There are buses to local beaches & it's possible to walk to others. We didn't like Brasilito's beautiful beach used as a road for all traffic & particularly quad bikes making a lot of dust.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great as always

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great. Go all the time to visit friends. Great hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed 4 days wish we had stayed longer!

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Try to get room A, it is the best at the hotel with a king-size bed and a hammock right on your deck. Awesome views of the ocean! Room is very basic with just one cupboard unit. Good air conditioning and hot water. Marcelo the guy at the front desk, is a great help! Very close to Medical Clinic which we used and had a good doctor. Quieter and less expensive area than Tamarindo. Can walk to Conchal Beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel and Friendly Staff

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
We wanted to find a quieter place, but still be close to Tamarindo. Brassillito was the best location as it is walking distance (only 15 mins) to Conchal beach (beach made of shells) and it's less crowded. Staff at Hotel Brassillito were very friendly and helpful. It is an incredible value for the price.