Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great option instead of a Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Location, facilities, service and comfort
Cons: Provide information in Expedia that the room will be an apartment and not in a hotel. I was satisfied, but would help knowing the location in advance
Location: Relaxing environment for a quite and peaceful vacation. Ocean, nature, golf, bicycle , etc
The place I rented was an apartment in Reserva Conchal. It has the benefit of having all the services available of the Hotel, but in an apartment that has kitchen and great views of the ocean. Next time I fly to Tamarindo with the family, I will choose this option
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Great condo/hotel/resort in Conchal Beach

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Spacious condos, beach club, friendly and efficient service.
Cons: Only caveat is that you do need a car to go to the nearby towns and even to move around within the resort. Shuttle service is available though.
Location: Conchal beach is very nice, lots of tours available. I recommend the sailing into the sunset tour from Tamarindo.
Very spacious condos, fully equipped and very secluded. The condos are located in several buildings throughout a large area so it's very quiet and relaxing. The beach club is very nice, with lounge chairs readily available right on the beach, free use of kayaks and stand up paddle boards, spa with a large hot/cold Jacuzzi, nice restaurant. Try the second floor bar... nice views and great service. The staff is super friendly and always willing to help. And if you are looking for more action, Tamarindo town is only a few minutes away by car. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and fully recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

Home away from home Condo

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The staff were amazing, friendly and eager to please. I enjoyed the privacy and quiet atmosphere. The grounds were well looked after.
Cons: Everything exceeded our expectations.
Location: We located the complex with ease. It was close to a small village and a "surfing town" with lots of quaint shops. Gorgeous sunsets and beach.
We landed in Liberia and rented a car for a few days. Although there were not many road signs, we were able to reached our destination of Reserva Conchal without asking for directions. We were greeted at the entrance to the gated complex by security and directed to a building for check-in. The complex was huge, complete with an 18 hole magnificent golf course, surrounded by condos, the Westin Resort and Spa, and a wildlife reserve. Checking in was a breeze. Our reservation was sitting on the desk waiting for us and the check-in staff welcomed us and called us by name. They spoke English fluently. Our condo was located near the entrance to the complex. The condo was very large with a fully equipped kitchen; a dining area at the counter; living room; huge bedroom with a sitting room; a huge bathroom with a shower and separate jacuzzi. The place was tastefully decorated and impeccably clean. We were on the ground level with an outside entrance to a lovely covered patio and about 30 feet to a swimming pool. The view of the ocean was breathtaking as were the sunsets. We were invited to eat at the many restaurants with reservations and were offered a discounted price at the restaurants. It was very affordable. We were close to a village and stocked up on a few items for breakfast and lunches. Every day our beds were made and the condo was cleaned with fresh towels. I highly recommend Reserva Conchal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Location was excellent

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The Comnfort of all room, very nice and the view to golf course was amaizing
Cons: the beach chairs should be have umbrellas
Location: the location was great, it close of supermarket if you need to buy anything else
The experience was excellent, the beach was 4K from the room the the transport to- from beach/room work very well. Include the activites like kayac, Cycles and Paddle surf, that was great for my kid and nephew.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ni e hotel, nice people but to many stairs

Posted Apr 17, 2017
To Many stairs to get into the apartament, kínd staff, good meals,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Not what I expected

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The pool was nice and the room was.
Cons: A little more communication would go along way!!!
Location: The location is nice and plenty of things to do near by.
I reserved a room with ocean view and stayed in a room that you had to have a shuttle or drive to just get to the beach. In fact you couldn't see the ocean from the property at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Sales Department, Hotel Management
Dear Geo, thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We do apologize for this inconvience and hope you can stay with us in a near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment, high occupancy, service problems

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: the forest is a natural reserve
because high occupancy, in the counter, at the checking, the possibilities to have a dinner or lunch at the restaurant was denied, alternative was to go outside and take a dinner at the town or to buy stuffs at the supermarket and cook the meals at the apartment. As well the maid service was very occupied and cleaned the apartment very late at the afternoon and the towels wasn´t change for dry ones.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Condo units spread out over perhaps 300 acres

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: It had a gorgeous beach we could not get to!
Cons: Take it off the hotel list. It is not catering to hotel clientele via condo status.
Location: Nice beach. No small coffe shops or facilities for shor term stays.
Units are beautiful. No inter facility transport and use of my own vehicle forbidden. Who wants to walk in the tropics more that ten to twenty minutes to get to the "hotel" non lobby. Temperatures of over 30 degrees Celsius. The beach is a 25 minute Walk down a steep incline which takes more that 35 minutes to make the return trip to the unit. The Westin Hotel people mover/ shuttle was not available to us as we were not in the hotel but in the condos masquerading as a hotel A terrible choice! False representation as a hotel! Cruel and unaccomodating! Car compound is large but to get to the on site restaurant in the Westin Hotel we were obliged to hike over half an hour. The Hotel does have parking but the restaurant is not actually in the hotel building but is a shuttle ride away. Sounds ok till we learned that condo renters are not allowed to take the shuttle... Hotel guests only. Had we known we would NEVER had made the reservation at all. Ok for long term renters who are young and fit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Sales Department, Hotel Management
Dear Tlady, We apologize for this incovenience. In regards of transportation, we do have an internal shuttle that works from 6 am to 10 pm daily for all our guests. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roble Sabana room 103

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The condo and maid service was great, bright, clean,spacious and access to a pool. Had a full kitchen only thing no fry pan, also no hangers for the closet. The master bedroom mattress was awful. The main issue is Reserva Conchal that manages the condo can do nothing about the problems except notify the owner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Catalina, Hotel Management
Dear Client, Thank you for you feedback. We really appreciate your time for submitting this.Hope to see you soon at Reserva Conchal.
2 out of 5
by Diana

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
We liked the area and the condo building was well maintained with a beautiful view. However the unit was definitely in need of an update and below par for 600 dollars a night we paid...or for that matter any price.