Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south californis

Posted Aug 29, 2015
The hitel was under construction, a little bit noisy, maybe it will be better after the renovation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicht zu empfehlen!!!

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Sind mit der Bahn angereist als wir aussteigen wollten wurde uns geraten sofort in ein Taxi zu steigen und ins Motel zu fahren, diese Worte kamen von der Schaffnerin in der Bahn. Beim Aussteigen würden wir außerdem von Jugendlichen gewarnt das es in Richmond nicht so toll ist.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room smells bad , bathroom is not clean

Posted Aug 12, 2015
It is supposed to be a non-smoking room, but it smells very bad, the wall paint is coming off. The room is very small, bathroom is not clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a cheap place to crash for the night

Posted Aug 9, 2015
The hotel was old, had mold, and was next to a very busy freeway so could hear traffic noise all night (I'm a light sleeper) so if you're a light sleeper, I would not recommend this place. The walls were pretty thin so we could hear the occupants in the next door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Motel triste

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Stanza grande, motel poco curato colazione ridicola
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Very dirty holesin the wall / no TV service , overall very dirty ugly area .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Truckee

Convenient for BART access!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Closeness to the BART station
Aside from the closeness to the BART station (30 min. walk according to front desk staff, or one exit away driving) - there is not a whole lot more that is 'good'. Upon arrival we found the parking lot full of old furniture, mattresses etc.which made us wonder if the 'hotel' was even open! It was. Room on second level offered two beds as booked, a wobbly fridge, a coffee maker, a shower with 'either' cold or hot water (no mix available!) and a door frame through which daylight was visible. No food service of any kind close by, except back at the BART station (El Cerrito North).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly nice stay!

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: The mattress and pillows were super comfortable! We also liked the cleanliness of the room. The window was very quaint.
Cons: The exterior could be cleaned up and manicured. It was not very eye appealing.
Location: In driving the area, San Pablo took us to Berkeley and downtown Oakland. We had a great time!
The outside appearance of this motel was not very appealing at all. We were kind of scared to stay, however when speaking to the manager, he assured us that we were in a good area. But, as we moved in to our room, we were happily surprised! The room was clean, the bed were so comfortable, and it smelled very nice. We slept very good on the mattresses; the bathroom was clean and updated. We were very happy with our room. We plan to use this motel again when we are back in the area. As the renovations are completed, we're hoping that the outer appearance catches up to the inside. Thanks!
Comment from EPC
Aug 19, 2015 by Kp, EPC
thank for taking the time to say a few words about our Hotel, Yes we are now into exterior renovation. GM Americas best value Inn Richmond/San Francisco
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gerardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels