Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

noisy smelly cold room

Posted Feb 9, 2017
room was noisy, slept very poorly, only 1 thin blanket heater / a/c old and even noisier, can't sleep with it arrived at 10pm for "night window" checkin quite unwelcoming
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Should not be in business

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: good location
He charged my card $75 for no reason. for a with broken lights, broken shower, bad t.v.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!!!!!!!!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Rude staff!!!!! Dirty everything!!! Booked and payed for two night but on night #2 we weren't let in because they thought we only had one night. Nick on the front desk wouldn't even look to see that we paid for 2 night!' He was nice when we called but rude in person! Only positive was we got refund on the night they assumed we didnt book!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
This is not really an hotel It should be a motel maybe At the min they can replace the carpet in the room and put a table that can hold something on it and not a non stable and dirty table, or just take it out of the room, it's dangerous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and outdated, close to BART station

Posted Sep 20, 2016
This hotel is old and outdated. The picture provided online (through expedia and google) shows a AAA member sign in the front of the lobby. They do not honor this but have their award from 2013 visible behind the counter. The hotel hallways smell of old musk and cigarettes. We had a non smoking room and it smelled of reminiscence of old smoke unless the air conditioner was running to keep air flowing. For 95 a night you are a short walk from the BART station, get free parking and wifi and cereal for your continental breakfast. Our toilet seat/cover was also broken so it moved around. No infestations, so other than smell the room was cleanly and we had TV.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The hotel personal was rude when I checked it. We had asked for sheets for the pull out couch and they refuse to give us any. Overall i was not happy with the not so clean room and the hotel staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price Didn't Meet Value!!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The staff were very rude. Their idea of continental breakfast was toast, raisin brain cereal, OJ, apple juice, or coffee and your choice of a danish. The bed was worn and sunk inward, and even though we were in non- smoking; the room still smelled of smoke and was musty. The best thing.....the pillows!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fla.

Clean...good price

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Nice place, good value, cont. breakfast included. Pillows were vary thick and hard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Mediocre facility

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Room door does not close automatically. Carpet looked and felt dirty. Bed was next to hall wall. Tv was small. WiFi did not work at all. Poor lighting in room. Bed was worn. No iron in room. An expensive Motel 6.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but noticed road noise

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Noticed some deferred maintenance items in my room but was acceptable. Paid thru Expedia but see hotel charged unknown $2 appearing on my CC statement as El Monte hotel which when googled matches Americas best value inn.