Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Nice place to stay, not fancy but comfortable. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Very clean. Friendly helpful staff. Beautiful natural setting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
There was a mix-up in our reservation request. We had asked for a quiet room, away from the pool and assumed that since we were assigned one with a patio, it would be on the ground floor. (There is no elevator.). It turns out that the staff had complied with our request for a quiet room by giving us one on the second floor (quieter because no one above), that had a balcony. When I said that we did not want to climb stairs, they immediately gave us a room on the ground floor, even though it was a mini-suite, at no extra cost, except that we had to change rooms after 2 nights (which we didn't mind). They kept things straight with the charges, and were very pleasant throughout. BW Concord has lovely grounds and is very convenient to downtown Concord and to Route 2, which takes one to the western part of the state. We have stayed there before and would again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Cody, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your very detailed review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and would definitely stay again! We hope you come back and visit us soon! We're sorry for the mix up and apologize for the confusion, but are very glad our staff was able to find you a first floor room at no extra cost! Thank you for your understanding and your patience with the issue. We hope you got to experience all that Concord has to offer and that you had a memorable stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Place to stay in Concord, Mass

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: Like most hotels, there was insufficient lighting in the room.
Location: Near Walden Pond and Revolutionary War sights. Concord is a beautiful city.
This hotel was a great place to stay. The staff was very friendly and efficient, the hot breakfast was excellent (great scrambled eggs and cooked oatmeal), the hotel was very clean and well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Cody, Hotel Management
Thank you for the compliments on our hotel, our staff, and for awarding us a 5 out of 5! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you enjoyed all the historic sites around Concord! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saratoga Springs. NY

Nice Motel.

Posted May 19, 2017
Location: There are many restaurants nearby and many attractions worth taking advantage of.
Double glass doors open onto a small patio adjacent to a wooded area. Pleasant, quiet & restful. Room was comfortable, clean and tasteful. Good shower and bathroom facilities. The motel delivered all I expected and more.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Cody, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 out of 5 score! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed all that Concord has to offer! We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Consistent quality at an affordable price

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: I liked the location, price, comfortable bed, clean room, variety and quality of the free breakfast.
Location: Concord, MA is close to where the American Revolution started. It is also close toe the Cambridge biotech hub and many colleges and universities.
The Best Western in Concord, MA is right off Route 2 about 20 min west of Cambridge, MA and 40 min from Logan Airport. I have stayed there 3 times and the hotel is consistently clean with a comfortable bed, nice front desk staff, good water pressure in the shower and hot and cold breakfast. It is a bit worn, there are no fancy rugs, but comfortable and clean. I highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Cody, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 out of 5 score! We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us and for taking the time to write so many kind words and details! We are so happy to hear you had a comfortable stay, found our location convenient, and enjoyed our free complimentary breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: very nice staff, diverse and tasty breakfast, two good and affordable restaurants only a few minutes away (500m, walking distance), quiet location
Location: beautiful Walden Pond and Thoreau's hut, Old Manse, Emerson House, Sleepy Hollow Cemetery, Concord Museum
We (couple, 25yrs old) stayed here for 3 nights because we wanted to explore Walden Pond and all the historic landmarks in Concord. We always took an uber in the morning to get to the pond and (since the weather was nice) walked back to the hotel in the evening after strolling around the pond itself, through the small town of Concord, as well as to the Old Manse and the Sleepy Hollow Cemetery. Concord is definitely worth a visit, both for people interested in the country's history and important literary figures. We appreciated the quiet room we were given in the hotel when we got back from a long day of exploring and always grabbed some take-out at one of the restaurants nearby which we enjoyed in our cozy room while watching a nice movie on TV. In the morning there were plenty of breakfast alternatives such as bagels, english muffins, toast, pastries, jam, peanut butter, cream cheese, cheese cubes, fresh fruit (grapefruits, oranges, apples, bananas), warm oatmeal (to which you could add walnuts, cranberries, raisins and syrup), yoghurt, various sorts of cereals, as well as scrambled eggs, hard-boiled eggs, french toast, potatoe cubes, and I guess bacon and sausages as well (just 99% sure cause we don't eat meat). They even had almond milk for your coffee and cereals and a delicious hazelnut syrup as well as plenty of types of tea and juices. There was also a fitness room with free water and a TV and a laundry room on the first floor. We had a very nice 3 days stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Cody, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 4 out of 5 score and for taking the time to write such a detailed and thoughtful review! We appreciate your kind words about our staff, hotel, and breakfast! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us and all the great sites that Concord has to offer! We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Nice place close to Concord

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Being next door to a good Italian restaurant.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Historic Concord is about a 5 minute drive away.
Convenient location that was close to Concord. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and well maintained during our stay. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Cody, Hotel Management
Thank you for the compliments on our staff and our hotel! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location so convenient. We are very lucky to have such a great restaurant next door. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and affordable

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice quiet stay away from the big city. However, we were close enough to go to Boston in train and drive to surrounding areas, all in less than an hour. The bed was comfortable beside it having a slope into the center of the bed. The free breakfast was good and the work out room was decent. I do wish they had a work out mat and a few weights. Over all it was decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017
Thank you for the 4 out of 5 star review! We appreciate your business and are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us and found our location convenient and our breakfast enjoyable!
5 out of 5
by J

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017
Thank you for the 5 out of 5 stars! We appreciate your business.