Ratings based on 637 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to sleep

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The staff was friendly. The breakfast was good and it was kept clean. Room 326....the floor looked dirty and it smelled. Maybe the floor was clean just old. There was a " ring" in the bath tub. Needs to be bleached and scrubbed. It was just a place to sleep. I expected more with the price I paid. I did not say anything to staff upon checkout. I should have taken photo of tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: The breakfast quality was excellent. The nice ladies who oversaw it, kept it stocked with fresh items and kept the area neat and clean.
Cons: Lighting in the room was not good. Could have used an extra lamp or two.The chairs were too small for my large husband, armless would work better.
Location: Well located near major roads and shopping.
In town for a niece's wedding. Less expensive than location where most other guests stayed. We found the accommodations here were clean and comfortable - my priorities! Everyone was very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, New York

Not Bad

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Free Breakfast was decent, Mid location.
Cons: Room Smell
Location: North Hampton ( ocean) White Mountains
Stayed there on Labor day weekend just go get away from Upstate NY. The hotel was as clean as an older Hotel could be, room had a certain Funk smell about it, but seemed clean. The staff was Friendly, although we were locked out of our room after returning from a day of being out, they claimed they only had us there for 1 night. The location was convenient, about the mid point between the Ocean and the Mountains. I would say it wasn't the best neighborhood so keep your belongings with you. They were putting up a new camera where we were parked the morning we were leaving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Short but Sweet

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Roomy, Clean, Comfortable
Cons: We had a room on the highway side so we heard the traffic. Next time we will request another room.
Location: Central location...great restaurants....excellent shopping.
This was our first visit to Concord but it won't be our last. We were on our way back to Ontario and needed a NH. stop. By chance we picked Concord and the BW. We were thrilled by both choices. Next time we will stay longer. ☺
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Hotel is due for some updates

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The staff are friendly. It's a cute little hotel. Smaller indoor pool- 4 feet. Our room was listed as non-smoking, but smelt like it was a smoking room. You can see the hotels age in the bathroom. Tiles were cracking/dissolving around the tub. It wasn't exactly spotless when we arrived, but it was just clean enough to not put in a complaint. Great economic option for a one nighter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newburyport, MA

Just the facts

Posted Aug 25, 2017
I only needed an "overnight" stay. The desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room -& the building- were clean & odor-free. The linens and towels were clean and in good shape. I could easily have stayed for several nights given how well-cared for everything looked. On top of all this the price was excellent!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The room the pool was in was so hot and smelled like chlorine so bad we didn't even want to stay in there i will not go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: The state capitol, museum, law school, technical college. Nice city golf course. Easy main street to walk with good parking and restaurants nearby.
Clean, quiet and very friendly. Easy access close to the highway. A central location to use when heading to the lakes region, mountains or the seacoast. Several nearby in-town restaurants. We didn't use the pool but it was large, clean and quite inviting. We would use this place again when we return. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Spent 10 nights with only 1 minor problem.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Breakfast was excellent. Staff was friendly. Quiet hotel with one problem of noisy neighbors on one night. Excellent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Value for you $ and good breakfast. Will go back.