Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Martinez CA

convenient location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: bed
Cons: o
Location: Kaiser nearby
good breakfast, coffee 24/7 very good breakfast, coffee twenty-four-seven in lobby, plus coffee maker in room, plus dishes and kitchen stuff in room for someone going to stay a while
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Decent place to stay. Nice breakfast options

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Stores, food, coffee, movie theater all within walking distance.
It seems as though this hotel is going through some significant changes for the better but it's not a smooth transition. Our reservation got completely botched and the initial customer service we received was awful!! But the next day, the acting manager did everything he could to make it right and was very pleasant to work with. In the end it was a nice place to stay and would probably try it again if we were in the area. I was impressed with the breakfast options too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The staff and the cleanliness was AMAZING... We were greeted with smiles at every turn. Our room was clean as can be, and the staff kept it up the whole time we were there. We only had one Terrible night caused by a Jr. High or elementary group that came in very late and proceeded to jump and pound the night away.. That and the group ratcheting at our door all night kept us uneasy the entire night.. We are planning on coming out to see our daughter again, hopefully before the end of the year and hope to stay with you again. Only wished the beds were a little bigger, just used to a King I guess... lol
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kauai

Pleased with visit

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Very clean, well kept facility, and of course each and every member of the staff that I had come across had greeted me,
Cons: possibly more HBO or premium movie channels? Also have back up ink for printer in business center
Location: Location was suitable for lodging stay, a few reputable eateries within walking distance
Having just flown in from Hawaii, I was able to actually relax to a very spacious, clean, and accommodating room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to everything

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The front desk was very helpful at all hours. The breakfast was good and there was plenty of seating available. We were very pleased with our stay and would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LBC

Everything was great, except after Midnight

Posted Aug 30, 2016
:FYI: - I knew absolutely nothing at all prior to my visit other than, literally, just the name of the town, hotel, and courthouse. Everything was great, checked in late around 12 midnight, all staff were very friendly, and very quick and helpful. Room was great, comfy, clean, looked much better than expected, single king bed & bath, top floor. Hotel experience itself, was visibly flawless, peaceful, and enjoyable. Never checked out the pool area, but from the walking path in and out, looked more than fine to me. Town seemed fine except, not 1 single thing close was open, not even the gas station down the street. Even went to 7-11, moment I walk in, guy working is like, "Nope, we're closed." Went all the way to another 7-11(it's now about 1:30-2am) Headed back to the hotel, at junk food, and passed out. Highly recommend, just avoid late night anything
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Good budget friendly hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The breakfast was mediocre and walls/ceiling thin but they had dairy free options for breakfast and coffer/water 24/7. The staff however were fantastic. They have a breakfast attendant who was very busy but still took the time to help me and my kids and remembered what we needed the next day and brought it to us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As Expected, very pleasant, no negative surprises

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Price, Breakfast, Close to other amenities, access to freeway.
Location: Nationa Park Service Locations
Excellent Breakfast, Pleasant Staff, resolved all our small needs. For some reason, the front desk girl, could not find out why NBC channel in the room, could not provide olympics coverage!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Hotel was very nice- silly thing to mention but they didn't have conditioner
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump, over priced

Posted Jul 28, 2016
This is a smoking hotel. You can smell the cigarette smell as you walk into the dated lobby. We left and went elsewhere, with NO help from Expedia