Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Vern

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Vern, On behalf of our staff, I want to thank you for staying at the Concord Clarion Hotel. I hope you were able to experience our Happy Hour in the Bistro lounge. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Mary Ann R
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize that your recent stay was only a 1 star. We hope you will give us another chance in the future. Sincerely,
1 out of 5
by Jakim

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jakim, I apologize that your recent stay was only a 1 star stay. I have shared your score with our staff to help us to improve our service and provide a 5-star stay in the future. We thank you for your business. Sincerely, Mary Ann R
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4-star ranking. We appreciate your business. We look forward to your return. Sincerely, Mary Ann R
3 out of 5
by Adrienne M S from Los Angeles

Just okay

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
The room was fine though a little musty and worn down. Hotel staff at check in was not super friendly. Not very willing to accommodate our stay either. Also be aware there will be a $200 dollar hold on your credit card at check in that didn't get put in the fine print! Overall, I've stayed in better but for a one night stay it was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Adrienne, Thank you for your business. I apologize that your room was less than expected. We do have a $200 security Deposit; I apologize that you were not aware of that prior to arrival. We do try to ensure that it is clear on all websites. We hope to see you again soon. Mary Ann R
2 out of 5
by Nobutoshi

Front Desk need better training.

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Used for a business trip. When I check in, (2) front desk ladies are talking to a guest and did not take my check in until they finish their conversation. They also ask me for $200 deposit for security.... When I check out, I asked copy of the receipt. Since I was in a hurry, I did not check detailed on the receipt. I see the receipt when I come back, and she gave me the receipt for the deposit only. It was my bad too, but she should have asked me which receipt I want either deposit or Hotel cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Nobutoshi, I apologize for the challenge with our front desk staff. I appreciate your letting us know of our challenges. I will review your experience with the Staff to ensure this from happening again in the future. Sincerely, Mary Ann Rhoe
2 out of 5
by Desiree

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Desiree, Your business is important to us. I apologize that we were only to provide to you a 2 star stay. We hope you will allow us another chance in the future. Sincerely, Mary Ann Rhoe
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to rest

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Very kind staff
Cons: A bit dated facilities (especially the bathrooms)
Location: You're pretty close to downtown Concord, also from Waterworld, malls, etc. They are strategically located.
The staff was very kind. Even before I arrived. Had a flower arrangement sent to the hotel and asked them if they could receive it and place it in my room. They happily helped me with it. The room was quiet, qith air conditioner, very cozy bed (especially the pillows), well equiped (iron and iron table, mini fridge and microwave oven inside the room, as well as a small flat screen). The whole room and especially the bathroom was a bit dated, but it was also very clean. Everything was working fine. Some people said they felt the place was insecure because of its closeness to the freeway entrance, but I did not see any incident, and I went out a couple of nights in the area. Quiet place. I would definitely recommend it and would request their services.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your business. I am happy that our staff was able to assist with your special requests. We are currently planning a renovation of our Tower guest rooms. I am hoping that this project will start before the end of this year. I am happy to announce that our ballroom has been completely renovated, just in time for any holiday parties or 2016 weddings. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Mary Ann R
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upgraded Motel 6 feel with good quaility staff.

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
For what I normally pay for hotels when I travel for business I pay around 120 and that comes with reliable internet, a fridge, a microwave and sometimes a small kitchenette area. Comfy bed etc. What I got for a little more at Clarion was sketchy guest roaming the outdoor walkways to the room. A motel six feeling when going into the room. The room had no fridge or microwave to reheat or store food. Also the wifi was weak but free. I kept dropping connection on my electronics even though I knew my gear was good. The breakfast should start at 5 for people having to hit the road by six. So we can eat as well or offer a room service option for breakfast by 5. The bed was comfy and the tv was good. One single dresser and an exposed motel six like bathroom feel. I was tempted to check right back out and demand the money back and go to where I usually stay but knew they were full. The staff when checking in was super nice and helpful though and they had a few ladies of the night cruising around the hotel which made for interesting people watching and reaction of others to see them wandering from rooms back to car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We continue to improve the hotel and will continue to do so. We do review all comments and review with all managers. I will share your comments with our Security Department regarding other guests, etc. We do not allow illegal activities at the hotel and work closely with the local police department. I am happy that our staff was able to assist you. We are addressing the internet challenges, and hope that it will be corrected soon. If you wish to discuss your recent stay with me more, please feel free to contact me. I hope you will allow us another chance in the future. Sincerely, Mary Ann Rhoe
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NV

Comfortable bed

Posted Apr 22, 2016
This hotel is a little dated and the TV stopped working after the first night. The staff is friendly and helpful, but when told about the tv, told me to unplug it and then plug it back in, which did not work. The best part of the hotel is the bed! Extremely comfortable and the room was clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I apologize for the inconvenience of your television. I will share this with our front-desk staff to train them so this type of challenge does not happen in the future. We appreciate your business and hope you will allow us another chance in the future,. Sincerely, Mary Ann R