Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the history!

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Great inn still operating from colonial times. So enjoyed staying in such a historical place. The clean room and great food only added to the experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An Almost Perfect Wedding Night

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: - The people who worked at the front desk were great - We loved the food at Merchant's Row
Cons: Hallways are dingy looking The heater in our room smelled like burning rubber and was very loud Bed was lower in the middle than the sides
We were exhausted from our wedding, and the Concord Colonial Inn was a great place to crash, decompress, and rest up for our big trip the next day. We were only there for a short time, and we enjoyed dinner at Merchant's Row.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Great way to enjoy colonial Concord -- staying in the historic Inn we had a wonderful sense of "place." Nice to have a touch of history with modern plumbing! Dinner in the pub was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming!

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Great alternative to chains, conveniently located right in Concord with charming rooms and two excellent restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Good location for historic sites

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Location and atmosphere
Cons: Needs updating and a sprucing up.
Location: Center of town and very close to historical sites.
Charming and historic property although a bit tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with historical charm in the town center

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Location, character and food.
Cons: Staff could be friendlier and more thoughtful of guests.
Location: Right on Concord square, conveniently located to visit the close by battleground and town center.
The hotel is an old-style New England property with historical significance and it's rooms and feel are consistent with that history. The check-in was somewhat disappointing as the staff couldn't sort out the payment credit from Expedia correctly and had us wait while they tried to deal with that. We had dinner on the front porch with a view of the Concord common, and the food was excellent. Breakfast in the dining room was very pleasant as well. The room was a little cramped, but comfortable and clean. Internet worked very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Wonderful Historic Inn.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Historic charm. The staff was wonderful and helpful. Love the restaurants.
Cons: We stayed in room 205 which is located on the road.If you are not accustom to road noise, it can be loud. Request a room not on the main road.
Location: Everything Concord has to offer. Center of town location.
After reading some of the other review I was worried but we had a fantastic stay! What a nice break for modern day life. When we checked in we were handed real key, actual keys to our room (no plastic cards). I loved it. The staff was fantastic! The front desk staff personally takes you to your room. Yes, it is a maze and the floors are slanted but that is the charm. It was built in the 1700's. It was like stepping back in time. The room was small but very comfortable. The bathroom, again small, was recently updated and wonderful (note no hairdryers in the rooms). We ate breakfast and dinner in the hotel and found the prices to be great and the food delicious. They have a wonderful menu selection.Our service was outstanding. The location is in the heart of Concord. I loved staying her, as did my kids. I would prefer to stay her over many 'modern' hotels. For the price I thought it was a great value. Loved it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VT

Colonial Classic

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: LocatioConcord.n in beautiful
Cons: See above
Location: The Inn is located on Monument Square in the town of Concord. Very nice town with lots of great shops and of course the history.
I wasn't overjoyed with this hotel even though I was looking forward to my stay there. As an older hotel it has had many add-ons and the resulting maze of hallways was somehow off-putting. The front desk person had to guide me to my room and as we descended the stairs to the subterrainian level she merely pointed and said my room was in that direction. The room was small, but neat and clean and the bathroom, although nicely decorated, was very small. Okay, I guess if you don't plan on hanging out there a lot. I had dinner in the on-site pub. Barn board and farm tool decor - dark and uninspiring. Breakfast the next morning was in a small cafe setting. The selection was typical although no warm food or fruit available. The biggest puzzle was here was no one bussing tables [only two] and no where for guests to put dishes either. The dishes just piled up on the tables until the breakfast hour was over. ???
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute & quaint with a pub

Posted Jan 26, 2015
In town for a family event, we took a bunch of rooms and enjoyed ourselves in the comfort of antique furniture, convenient location and comfortable pub with good beer. No elevator, and corridors are rabbit warren-ish, but the kids loved that part so I didn't mind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Historical Hotel worth the stay

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: It's history and uniqueness. Oh and the restaurant downstairs.
Cons: Well, it's old and historic so if you want modern amenities, this is not the place.
Location: Concord is a small historical town with a lot of churches and little shops. We actually stayed to be close to relatives in Acton.
I made reservations because I love old historical hotels. This felt more like a bed and breakfast place. It was somewhat updated and I was surprised the bed was actually comfortable. The restaurant downstairs is wonderful. Bathroom was adequate but no place to put a hairdryer, make-up, etc. around the sink. I would suggest staying on the top floor as the stairs are narrow and creak and it was impossible to be quiet enough. I loved Concord and we walked around the area and enjoyed the history.