Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Age.
Cons: Only one bedside table, always on the wrong side for me.
Happy Birthday to me stay at the Colonial Inn in Concord. Had an early morning flight to catch the next day, and this hotel was 30 minutes from Logan, in a very historic area. We had plenty of time to enjoy the sites, cocktails in the historic bar, and a very good dinner in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson Valley

Lovely old hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere
This is a beautiful colonial building right in the center of Concord, The staff was warm and helpful. Some rooms are a bit small, but the larger ones are lovely and the bed super comfortable. The amenities are more than adequate, but this a a place for people who love things early American.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

nice but antiquated as one should expect.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
pleasant stay but only for travelers who are hearty. i didn't see any bell staff to assist with luggage. no elevator. steps are steep and narrow in the old part. food and service in the restaurants were excellent.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cape cod

Needs a major facelift

Posted Oct 24, 2017
I booked our room from Expedia so never actually spoke to anyone at the Inn to confirm room type or location. When we arrived at the inn early so our room wasn’t ready but I was told it was in one of their cottages, that sounded nice I thought! I used the ladies room at the inn before we left for lunch. The condition of the bathroom should have been a tip off. The floor looked like it hadn’t been cleaned in years! When we were shown to our room, it was a large house on the street corner, across from the inn. It was not a cottage, more like an old run down apartment. And since it was on the street corner, it was so noisy. The first thing I noticed, was the coffee table with stains all over it and the room had a kitchenette! I could go on and one but basically it was terrible so we left. I don’t know what the inn itself is like but don’t be fooled by the cottages! I think the call them Rebecca’s something or other.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Way too noisy

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Historic property, brand new bathroom, good food, nice fall landscaping on the property
Cons: Price and noise level. Hot in the restaurants. Slow service.
Location: Great location near Minute Man Historic Park, cute shops, town and restaurants
Our room was on the first floor on the parking lot side and right next to where delivery trucks arrive, park, and stay running for 20-30 minutes every morning at 8:00 am. The trucks block the window completely and keep their engines running while there. We asked for and were given another room on the same side but 2 floors up and still were bothered by this noise. Way too expensive for this kind of atmosphere. Off duty staff talking loudly in the halls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from euless, texas

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Very nice quant hotel, friendly staff. The pub and restaurant was busy but we choose to walk into town and go to the local bistro, which was yummy! If you want to stay at a historic, clean and nicely appointed hotel, you will be pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomsburg, PA

Nice quaint hotel close to most area attractions

Posted Oct 14, 2017
In addition to the convenience of being close to area attractions, the many dining venues within the Colonial Inn along with the excellent menues make this the ideal place to stay in the Concord area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Really nice place ... historic charm

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Great experience... if you're looking for a historic/colonial feel. (Place is 301 years old with wi-fi and most modern amenities) excellent food ... great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central Ohio

Wonderful historic inn

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Walking distance to shops, eats, and historic spots. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The Sunday breakfast buffet was awesome. The only complaint from this six foot three, two - hundred and forty pound guy is the small bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oh

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Nice location, however hotel staff was not very helpful in getting us information about the area, ie restaurants, historical locations, etc. rooms were comfortable.