Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Colonial feel.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Great location near minute man ntl park, alcott, thoreau, emerson
Large comfy room with nice furnishings. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 13, 2016
The hotel is very old with 300 years history. The room is small but comfortable. The staff were caring and very supportive. I spent most of time for walking in the park and town, and they stored my luggage after checking out . Lemon water served in the lobby was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nice

old world charm

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: lovely old building with original features.
Cons: modernize air conditioning (get rid of window units please) and give up basement rooms to storage.
Location: walden pond, revolutionary war monument, lovely countryside.
this is a lovely hotel. however our room was in the basement with heavy traffic moving by our windows. add that to the noisy window air conditioner and the lumpy bed and we really did not sleep well. i imagine the rooms on upper floors are better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Looking for Pelatiah.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Room is haunted... Blood on the floor from the British soldiers who died here.
4 out of 5
by Christine from Cincinnati

Lovely but not perfect

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
My only complaints are that the wifi and cell service in my room were very poor. The service in the restaurants was painfully slow every time, but if you're not in a hurry, it's fine. We loved everything else about the inn.
3 out of 5
by Jose from Guatemala

300 year Concorde Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is nice, unless you are in the first floor near the delivery entrance, because the smell is horrible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Lovely historic inn

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Orbitz
The setting on the square of this inn is charming in this historic town. The on site parking was simple and it was easily accessible to tourist points. Eating on the porch , inside or at the pub were all good choices. There are few choices to eat within walking distance and it was a little pricey but worth it. The tourist office is a couple blocks away to get you started.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at the Colonial Inn? Feel at home!

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
What a great find! Anyone exploring the area should stay at least one night at the Colonial Inn in Concord!
5 out of 5
by Yunzi from St.Louis

nice historic hotel!

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very interesting historic hotel and inside there're good restaurants and bar, it also has historic rooms like Thoreau's etc...
4 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels