Ratings based on 1,138 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boyertown, PA

Excellent Anniversary Weekend

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Location: We were in North Carolina to visit Nascar Hall of Fame and drivers personal garages. We ate at some very good restaurants in the area.
This hotel was very nice. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the pool, hot tub, and exercise room while we were there. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The only thing we were not full satisfied with was the shower in our room. It was large enough and the spray was great but there was no seat or shelves to put your shampoo or soap on. They need to install a seat at least so ladies can shave in the shower. We would definitely stay with you guys again. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Will be back.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Attention to maintenance issues.
Location: Visit the NASCAR Hall of fame. Top notch facility!
I have stayed here many times. This time our toilet was loose and rocked back and forth. We were there for 4 nights. We told them about it after the first night and it still wobbled when we left. Pool and hot tub were great. Breakfast was average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Location: If you are willing to walk 5 minutes, after Waffle House there is a nice strip of bars and restaurants. Loved the Commoners Brewing Company.
Lovely stay.. Staff were accommodating and rooms were clean and tidy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord North Carolina

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Very clean rooms and comfortable beds. The staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg, FL

I upgraded a bit and was very happy I did!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Room, staff, jacuzzi.
Cons: The inside jacuzzi surface needs to be refinished.
Location: Lots and lots! I was visiting family but there is hiking, shopping, racing, ball games, music, country drives and I'm sure much, much more.
I was very comfortable in this hotel. It was very clean, staff was excellent. Having a jacuzzi a few doors from my room was magnificent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Convenient, Great hot and cold buffet breakfast. Would reccommend this hotel to others. Big comfortable room with spacious bathroom and shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: room set up and size
Cons: some of the hotel staff could have been more welcoming and friendly
Nice hotel with clean spacious rooms. close to near by restaurants and shops. Would stay again.!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Parking Lot and the Quietness of the floors.
3 mini pillows on each queen bed is insuffient. TV remote needs on line guide , not a printed channel form. Six AM is late to open for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Management is horrible!!!!!!!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I booked my stay for three nights at this hotel. Prior to check in, I called to see if I could upgrade my room. There were no rooms available. After my first night, I spoke with with front desk clerk who advised that the room was available. We attempted to upgrade the room but for some reason it would not allow the clerk to upgrade. The clerk insisted that it was an issue with my bank to authorize the additional amount. However I advised her that I had a pending charge for the additional amount. I asked to speak with the manager after she was going back and forth. The manager never came out to speak with me and the other guest that was with me who also was trying to upgrade her room. It was only after we called Customer Care that the manager came out and this was after we decided to check out! I've been in customer service for almost -5 years and it is a shame that the manager refused to come and speak with us. The clerk was obviously overwhelmed because she couldn't figure out how to check us in to the new rooms and the manager never came up front to assist her with the transactions. I was very disappointed and will not be booking a hotel there again!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Very nice

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Made this stop entities to my family reunion. We throughly enjoyed the stay. The kids enjoyed the pool and the breakfast.