Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sedona, AZ

Posted Aug 19, 2015
After getting a favorable rate from Expedia I called the hotel directly to discuss my specific preferences. Nisha at the front desk promptly blocked out a room that fit my needs. Upon my arrival at 9 pm on the scheduled date the blocked out room was waiting for me. This experience was far superior to the practice of many hotels where one must select from the remaining available rooms, especially upon late arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Close to shopping

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Up class hotel and very nice staff would stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Older uncomfortable needs updating Would not recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Richmond

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The staff were very helpful.
Cons: Restaurant food was nicely presented, but just okay in quality. Reduction of noise at night as explained above.
Location: Not applicable to me.
The staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful to us. The room was very clean and the bedding was nice. It was also tastefully decorated and modern. There was some noise that made it difficult for me to sleep. It sounded like vacuuming or a generator of some sort - a staff member mentioned that it might have been a machine that is used to "air-out" certain rooms. This went on most of the night. I understand this may be necessary, but is it possible it could have been done during the day and not at night? That being said, I would stay here again and recommend it to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Good but not great

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Clean room, friendly staff, carpet needs update (dark and dirty), only one sink, very small closet space, low ceilings make you feel that the room is even smaller. Way too costly at $209/night for what you get. This is more of a $120/night at most with breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Early birds

Posted Jun 30, 2015
pigeons will wake me up very early in the morning inside the vents or on the window terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Amit P., General Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to personally apologize for your experience with the local wildlife here at the Courtyard by Marriott Richmond. I understand how frustrating it can be to be woken up by birds outside of your window, as it is a common occurrence here in the local community. Richmond and the rest of the local area happens to be a popular birding area, especially at the nearby trail at Point Pinole between October and June. I hope that the local birds didn't cause too much trouble for you, and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from medford, OR

Perfectly reasonable, clean, and professional.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Nice and clean and well maintained
This is not a high end luxury hotel, but it is perfectly satisfactory for business or leisure travel, and priced well. The facilities are clean and well maintained and the experience is very comfortable. It has every comfort, in a nice professionally competent way. It is a nice clean "Buick", but it is not a "Mercedes" in terms of luxury. I was perfectly happy with the facility especially at the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by hnin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Reno, NV

Nice Hotel needs a Continental Breakfast.

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
They don't have a Breakfast service. Unless you pay for it. In this day and age. Really
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jesus R from Santa Cruz Ca

clean and comfy

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Overall it was a good stay