Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nor Cal

Fine place but a little pricey I thought for value

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: bed, room, wifi
Hotel was fine. No real problems. Bed good, AC/heat good. Liked the location exept our room at the end of the hall was a bit near a busy road. I'd stay again, if I could pay less.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly front desk staff, easy location from Berkeley
Cons: Cleanliness of room, organization of when to clean & not
Location: Near Berkeley, Albany, good restaurants and shops
The place was fine. However, there was a miscommunication with the cleaning staff and our room did not get cleaned for night #2.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nice hotel, nice staff, and nice surroundings.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Had a great stay! Comfy bed, channels on the tv, wifi, and a great time with my friends!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to my grandchildren in San Pablo

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The staff very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Microware and shuttle. To local businesses and Bart.
Customer service excellent need more room for 4 guests in a room and need a microwave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decent update

Posted Jul 20, 2016
work on the smell it smells old and Like bug spray
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills, CA

Lynn's Birthday

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: I liked that the staff went out of their way to check on adjoining rooms that were all ready clean for us to check in.
Location: I can't think of anything since the staff was very accomodating to my and my brother.
My experience was good and the staff accomodated our request to have adjoining rooms. The staff was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great spot

Posted May 2, 2016
Although I nearly burned myself in the shower, it had plenty of hot water Not the most updated place, but the bed was so very comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exelent.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Perfect, clean, quiet, confort, perfect condicions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to game.

Posted Mar 10, 2016
This is a nice hotel with a great price for the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; Very quiet area

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Nice hotel; very nice staff as well. It is located in a very isolated area. There's a shopping center (with very few/unattractive options) across the street but it's generally a drive from anything interesting. When I booked this hotel, I am almost 100% sure Expedia showedthe one in Emeryville but it turned out to be this one. The one in Emeryville is in a much "livelier" area.