Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff made up for so-so facilities

Posted Nov 26, 2016
When I first sat on the bed, we heard a loud crack! The bed sagged a little in the middle after that and even so, I slept OK that night. The next day the staff repaired the bed, and it was perfectly fine on night two. The interior of one elevator was absolutely up to snuff, the other elevator had its control panel held on with duct tape, and there were packing blankets around the inside of the walls. In the hallways leading to the bedroom, there were light fixtures that weren't working And were under repair during the day. That said, The hotel is in a great location, close to Chevys and the hilltop mall. There's a nice view of the bay from the third floor, and overall our stay was acceptable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Bed is squeaky,hallway has cords hanging from the ceiling .no room service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nor Cal

Fine place but a little pricey I thought for value

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: bed, room, wifi
Hotel was fine. No real problems. Bed good, AC/heat good. Liked the location exept our room at the end of the hall was a bit near a busy road. I'd stay again, if I could pay less.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charlotte from Escondido, CA

I would stay here again

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel when moving my nephew into his dorm at CAL (UC Berkeley). The location was convenient for all of our needs. Staff was excellent from front desk, to housekeeping, and of course the Starbucks cafe staff. We arrived late but staff was welcoming and the cafe was still open! Loved the cozy, warm, and friendly atmosphere of the front lounge/cafe area. Lots of individual seating arrangements for comfort. Room was clean, nice bed. I would stay here again and recommend it to other travelers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly front desk staff, easy location from Berkeley
Cons: Cleanliness of room, organization of when to clean & not
Location: Near Berkeley, Albany, good restaurants and shops
The place was fine. However, there was a miscommunication with the cleaning staff and our room did not get cleaned for night #2.
5 out of 5
by Adelina from Los Angeles

Nice and quiet area away from San Francisco.

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stay away from the hustle and bustle of San Francisco. Quiet and good room service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Room and customers service was great! Just needed more mirrors and better lighting for us women trying to do our hair and makeup. The light over the sink was too bright!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, attractive, clean

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: comfort, aesthetics, bistro
Friendly helpful staff. Attractive, comfortable room with a view. Very convenient to have bistro in hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels