Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Clean, basic hotel room.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Basic rooms, good location, close to Wal Mary for forgotten basics.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach Ca

Hotel was under construction.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Cons: full disclosure
Upon arrival I was told that the restaurant was under construction and not available at all. in fact the large plastic tarp in the lobby was a clue. The hotel was noisy as construction was under way. I was told to leave the makeshift breakfast / lounge so that the construction crew could continue their work. This forced me to bring guest to my bedroom.. not the idea situation. I had chosen this type of hotel because of the amenities it offered. unfortunately on this stay it was no better than a motel at a marriott price. I requested a discounted rate and was told no. I think its deplorable that Marriott does not disclose these type of conditions prior to booking guest but instead chooses to hold guest hostage. I'm not sure what could be done at this point other than to remove Marriott from ny future travel choices and advise my acquaintances to do the same
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff made up for so-so facilities

Posted Nov 26, 2016
When I first sat on the bed, we heard a loud crack! The bed sagged a little in the middle after that and even so, I slept OK that night. The next day the staff repaired the bed, and it was perfectly fine on night two. The interior of one elevator was absolutely up to snuff, the other elevator had its control panel held on with duct tape, and there were packing blankets around the inside of the walls. In the hallways leading to the bedroom, there were light fixtures that weren't working And were under repair during the day. That said, The hotel is in a great location, close to Chevys and the hilltop mall. There's a nice view of the bay from the third floor, and overall our stay was acceptable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Bed is squeaky,hallway has cords hanging from the ceiling .no room service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nor Cal

Fine place but a little pricey I thought for value

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: bed, room, wifi
Hotel was fine. No real problems. Bed good, AC/heat good. Liked the location exept our room at the end of the hall was a bit near a busy road. I'd stay again, if I could pay less.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OK Stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly front desk staff, easy location from Berkeley
Cons: Cleanliness of room, organization of when to clean & not
Location: Near Berkeley, Albany, good restaurants and shops
The place was fine. However, there was a miscommunication with the cleaning staff and our room did not get cleaned for night #2.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nice hotel, nice staff, and nice surroundings.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Had a great stay! Comfy bed, channels on the tv, wifi, and a great time with my friends!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to my grandchildren in San Pablo

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The staff very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Microware and shuttle. To local businesses and Bart.
Customer service excellent need more room for 4 guests in a room and need a microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent update

Posted Jul 20, 2016
work on the smell it smells old and Like bug spray
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills, CA

Lynn's Birthday

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: I liked that the staff went out of their way to check on adjoining rooms that were all ready clean for us to check in.
Location: I can't think of anything since the staff was very accomodating to my and my brother.
My experience was good and the staff accomodated our request to have adjoining rooms. The staff was great.