Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great Stay

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Clean, neat, great lobby area. Room was clean and beautiful. Very up to date with plenty USB ports to charge electronics.
Cons: the only thing missing were chairs on our balcony but we didn't spend a lot of time there.
Location: Great little tavern called the Hungry Buffalo. Food was great the staff very friendly we were there with group of about 20 they took great care of us
What a beautiful room we had with a comfortable king size bed and a couch that was both beautiful and comfortable. So many outlets and USB ports! Love, love love the fact that we could watch our internet TV Netflx, Hulu..right on the room TV! The lobby was so well done with a great bar area and place to just sit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Everything was just fine. Locaton a bit difficult to find but everything else was nearoerfect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Crystal

Not happy, won't stay there again.

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Not happy with my stay there. First thing was to turn on the TV to let the kids settle and unwind. TV wouldn't work. Called front desk and they said they would get someone right on it. After about 30 minutes I called back and said never mind we're going to go to bed (didn't want them to come tapping on the door at midnight). She offered to send someone "right away", not sure why that didn't happen the first time I called but anyway I told her no. The beds were ok (not great, not horrible), but the blankets don't fit well and were sliding all over the bed all night long. Next morning go to take a shower, there is no shampoo. Luckily my daughter had packed some. We go downstairs for breakfast...suffice it to say wish I had chosen one of the other hotels with a continental breakfast. Very pricey for stuff other places give you as part of the price. The hotel is nice to look at inside and out, but for the price I would have liked better comfort and service and maybe coffee and a bagel for free. I was told at check out "I'm so sorry for your bad experience". I won't be staying there again. The only reason I stayed there is because it was the closest to NHTI. Next time I'll try the Comfort Inn or Best Western for half the price and only 2.5 miles further. Comfort and service won't be worse and I'll get breakfast and coffee to boot!
3 out of 5
by Chad

Not at all what I was expecting for a Marriott

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
They were very helpful at the front desk the service was good however air conditioning worked when it wanted to the towels were dirty and hung up as clean spots on them and there was hair all over the bathroom walls
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall disappointing experience for the price

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
We were meandering through NH and ended up in Concord, and after a quick look on hotels.com, decided we'd rather pay the extra thirty or forty dollars for a great hotel. The reviews and ratings were good, and I knew that Courtyard Marriotts had a good reputation. First, the positives. Beautiful room, very comfortable bed, came with a cool balcony. Nice integration of streaming services on the tv, and super comfy couch. The first and perhaps largest problem we faced was the Internet. Yes it's free, which of course it should be with a hotel that price, but because I was logged in on my laptop, my wife couldn't connect to the Internet on her phone. This is 2017, and at 150 for a room, each person staying in the note should be gauranteed fast wifi- or at least some wifi. The other big problem was the thinness of the doors between the rooms- or just the soundproofing in general. We had loud neighbors, and they were up until 2am. Of course that's not the hotels fault, but the fact that I could clearly hear their voices from the bed after I'd already turned the fan on, even when they were talking at a normal volume, is definitely a major flaw. I've stayed at much cheaper hotels and even motels which contained sound better. There were a few other things that ended up bothering us because of these main issues- a sticky bathtub, no free breakfast or even coffee in the lobby, and no warning for charges for using the phone- but we would have looked past these normally.
3 out of 5
by Lee

Convenient and clean ordinary hotel.

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Bed soggy in middle - gave AM backache. Rotten restaurant. Room very clean and quiet, but overall not worthy of hotel name and comparative price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Nice updated rooms, clean facilities, friendly staff...al around A+
5 out of 5
by Michael

Easy decision....

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, spacious, comfortable. What more could you ask from a hotel room. For a one night stay it was perfect, cleaner and more spacious than my own bedroom without the responsibility of cleaning it up. It's a no brainer, place was gorgeous, staff was courteous and the breakfast bistro the next morning was perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels