Ratings based on 1,132 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very accommodating

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The hotel is in a great location close to major shopping and restaurants. The rooms are large and comfortable. The staff is friendly and the atrium inside is really pretty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and low key

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Nice Hotel only downside is it's right next to an airfield and the bathrooms are really small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Staff were nice. Bathroom could was a little dated but overall ok. Would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location/hotel not so nice customer service

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The location and the rooms were comfortable. The inside of the hotel was also nice.
Cons: Nicer and more accommodating employees.
Location: Some food places, Trader Joes and Starbucks across the street and very close by.
At check in I wasn't given WI-FI password or my breakfast voucher. Then my WI-FI never worked. I found that the staff was rude at times and short with me. I almost felt discriminated against just based on the sub-par treatment. The manager at the restaurant was very rude and in-personable when dealing with me about taking food to go which I know isn't the standard but should be allowed. He barley looked at me when addressing me. And the front desk staff was not as friendly and welcoming as I would have liked either. I stood in a few long lines without being acknowledged and was charged for something I didn't order. I had to return an extra blanket that was wet and the person exchanging the blanket said when they got the blanket, "Oh, it's not wet it's a little damp." I don't think this was a professional response because the point was we were given a blanket that wasn't dry. When I checked out the woman asked if she could have info to sen send me a reward card. I said no because my stay wasn't good. She didn't even inquire more or apologize just said "Ok, you're all checked out."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Hotel was Beautiful!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Enjoyed the pool and hot tub, hot tub was a little to hot to sit in for a long amount of time. I had a pool view room and it was a little noisy Saturday night, but they cleared the kids out by 10:30. The food at the restaurant was very good although a little high in price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Very nice and quiet place to stay. Would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco,Ca

Amazing!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff. Location is perfect, nearby stores.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by J. Saylor, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and rating of our hotel. Our goal is service excellence and ensuring each stay you have with us is an enjoyable one. If there is anything we can improve on, please do not hesitate to let us know. We look forward towards your next visit with us. Sincerely, J. Saylor AGM Crowne Plaza Concord
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Nice indoor pool, well kept. Indoor atrium. Koi fish were clearly oxygen starved and not the happiest, but overall the facility was clean and well kept. Breakfast was $17 each for the buffet but they let my kid eat free. Overall, a good experience. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by J. Saylor, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest; We appreciate your recent review on our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Concord Hotel. Thank you for recommending our hotel to others, but also please know we have noted your concerns about the koi fish and breakfast pricing. Please know your comments are being reviewed by our team. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back. J. Saylor Assistant General Manager Crowne Plaza Concord
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Nice lobby, restaurant and indoor pool. Ambience and main area of the hotel is welcoming and environment is relaxing.
Cons: Room could use some maintenance, improvements, and could have been cleaner.
Good location close to freeway, shops and places to eat. Starbucks, Trader Joes and Taco Bell across the street are very convenient. Lobby is very nice and staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms could use some maintenance. However, linens were clean and fresh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by J. Saylor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review on our property. Customer feedback is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience with the Crowne Plaza Concord Hotel. Please accept my apologies for the issues you noted with your guest room and the maintenance you noted which are by no means the typical standards by which we operate. Please know your comments are being reviewed by our team to see where improvements can be made. Sincerely, J. Saylor Assistant General Manager Crowne Plaza Concord
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Perfect place to stay in area..Even a trader Joes across the street..Easy access and parking!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by J. Saylor, Hotel Management
On behalf of the staff and management of the hotel thank you for choosing our hotel and for the great comments and rating overall. We hope to see you on future stays. Sincerely, J. Saylor AGM Crowne Plaza Concord