Ratings based on 1,185 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In-adequate room supplies

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel facilities. Maybe a continental breakfast should be included in hotel rates.
Cons: Provide continental breakfast.
Location: Came to visit family nearby in Martinez. Visited John Muir Woods, San Francisco Bay area (Golden Gate Treasure Island) & Yosemite National Park
Room was reserved for 3 person's, only enough linens & condiments for 2. Refrigerator door was open. Terrific view of airport runway with planes & helicopters parking & taking off right outside windows.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Canceled my reservation

Posted May 20, 2017
This hotel was I. The process of canceling my reservation as I walked up to the desk. The manager of the desk was on the phone with Expedia telling them the hotel had an emergency and to me the simply stated we are canceling the reservation. I was in shock I had just driven 8 hours and was blindsided by this. In fairness to Expedia the gentleman did try to find another room for me. I opted to find my own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
My only complaint was my room was on the side near the airport and this is where workers seemed to choose to be to hang out. They got pretty loud. Other than that, loved the hotel and the room was so comfortable! Ordered room service one night and the food was really good. The front desk personnel were helpful and friendly. The housekeeping staff were also very nice! Great location! Near a walking/bike path and shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has potential

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable at least.
Cons: Cleaning staff.
Location: Right off a main road, so you hear a lot of cars at night. The bar area inside was nice though.
The top reason I booked this hotel was for the indoor pool for my daughter. When we arrived it was closed, but opened within a few hours. I think they should have kept it closed, it was so mercy and dirty I cringed getting in with my kid. The landscape around it had bandaids and trash, and you could barely make out the bottom of the pool in the 5-6' area. My first room only had one bath towel, used shampoo, and a smoke alarm hanging by a wire from the ceiling. Second room the hair dryer was broken, as was the TV. Someone was smoking marijuana in the room next to us and it was coming in our vents. I told the front desk and I think at that point they were done hearing from me. I have stayed at Crown Plaza resorts in other countries and had wonderful experiences, not here. I don't think I was asking for too much. Bath towels, a smoke alarm that works, a TV, and to not get contact high while brushing my teeth.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Bed was not so great and the person above us walked around all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted May 16, 2017
Great room.. bad experience when you're looking for peace and quiet but your neighbors and their 4 kids were very loud. Hotel staff didn't seem to care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted May 8, 2017
Everything was great except that we were given a room that had a toilet that wouldn't flush correctly. We only stayed one night, so I informed staff but didn't request a new room. Pool sauna food staff and ambience are all great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Must Stay Hotel in Walnut Creek

Posted May 8, 2017
Great Hotel with great staff providing outstanding customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convinent location, easy access.

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Location, access, staff.
Cons: New carpets, more attention to general maintenance.
Check in easy, room ready. Lobby clean and welcoming, yet a little drab. Rooms are good size and bed comfortable. This is an older property and while they have tried to keep it current it is in need of modernization.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellflower, CA

Nice hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Great location and friendly staff. Love the lobby lounge area