Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in nice neighborhood.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The people at the desk was Always helpful, and prompt to our needs. We arrived earlier than check in time and they were able to accommodate us and even upgrade our room for a hot tub room for a really cheap price. Place was in nice neighborhood, quite, clean, and within walking distance of 2 shopping plazas. We'll stay here again when visiting Concord.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. It was a very enjoyable experience with the nice hotel staff, great rates, and free continental breakfast (which was my favorite part)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Hotel overrated. In very poor condition. Noisy place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Comfort in Concord

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: What I didn't like would be much shorter to address. Access to Clayton Road was a bit difficult at first without experience with the layout.
Cons: Perhaps a Kiosk in the lobby of local activities, detailed map of the Concord area, and bus/BART route information would be nice.
Not familiar with the area, I feel I did well in selecting this motel. Staff was friendly and extremely helpful in providing directions to area destinations. The breakfast and coffee in the morning was a nice touch to the entire experience. I would like to return if I revisit the area someday. The room was fantastic and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

below average

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
bathroom toilet broken.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Small hotel, feels like family. Would not stay anywhere in East Bay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Concord is a beautiful city. The location of the hotel wasn't too bad. We were walking distance from a Starbucks, Safeway, and restaurants. My friend was able to walk around the city on a Friday night and was able to find things to do. The hotel itself was overpriced (if you ask me). The breakfast was very basic and I think we had a stomachache from the sausage patty. Coffee wasn't very strong (but luckily there's a Starbucks near by). The room wasn't very clean and the bathroom wasn't either. We found pieces of tape stuck on the walls, stains on the walls, and the remote controls had tape on them (very tacky). The T.V. wasn't very big either. Though we didn't use the pool, we probably wouldn't because it look very dirty. Probably wouldn't stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient located but would not stay there again

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are outside entry. My door was not well aligned and did not close properly. Wind would blow in underneath. Rooms dated. Remotes for TV sporadic. Outside property maintained well.