Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Comfort in Concord

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: What I didn't like would be much shorter to address. Access to Clayton Road was a bit difficult at first without experience with the layout.
Cons: Perhaps a Kiosk in the lobby of local activities, detailed map of the Concord area, and bus/BART route information would be nice.
Not familiar with the area, I feel I did well in selecting this motel. Staff was friendly and extremely helpful in providing directions to area destinations. The breakfast and coffee in the morning was a nice touch to the entire experience. I would like to return if I revisit the area someday. The room was fantastic and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good area, close to stores, coffee shops etc

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: I like the way that it was open to the outside and yet protected from the environment. The people in the front were super friendly, helpful
Cons: They need to check the air conditioners, make sure they are mold free. Im not sure but I thing the fan mode on one gave me a slight allergy attack
Location: There are any kind of shops close by...Starbucks, Peets (recommended) CVS, Walgreens. The area is clean and seemed safe.
Check in was very easy, Mr. ? was very nice, friendly and even make some jokes with us. The lady who fixed the food waited for us the day we got up late. Although one has to make a lot of U turns, it is easy to get around and not too far from several shopping malls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent choice

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Very clean. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Very comfortable and clean, but walls are a little thin. Breakfast was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from La Quinta, CA

Small, clean & adequate

Posted Oct 13, 2016
We are repeat customers because the staff is so welcoming.and the location works well. The rooms are small but adequate if you're staying nights and out during the day. The availability of a small breakfast fits our needs precisely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Supportive Staff!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Clean and quite. Good lighting in the rooms. ( I hate dark rooms)
Location: Plenty of restaurants and take-outs nearby.
I've stayed at this hotel several times on business. I had a emergency and they totally helped me out. Nice people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: It was nice and quiet
Cons: The shower curtain
Location: She was very nice at a grocery store right next-door I like that
It was cleaned nice. But the shower curtain was dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from CA

One of My Favorites

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Rooms are always clean and comfortable. The staff is very courteous. The waffles, eggs, and sausage breakfast is nice.
Cons: The coffee in the room is undrinkable. Our nonsmoking room had an ancient cigarette smell. The ventilator was noisy.
We stay here during some of the art/craft fairs in the East Bay. It's a half-hour from Lafayette, Danville, and San Ramon; that's the farthest we want to drive at 4:30 am on Saturday morning with less than 1 gallon of coffee in our veins, but the hotels nearer to those sites were either too expensive, too filled, or too scary to stay at. We find the staff here very courteous whether on the phone or in person. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and most everything works. The problematic items: room coffee-stand-in packets, arbitrary-time bedside alarm clock, and asthmatic ventilator seem to be common to all places in this price range (I bring my own coffee, alarm clock, and earplugs for this reason). I forgot my instant coffee this time, so I got some in the breakfast nook on Saturday morning at 6:30, along with some breakfast. Unfortunately, the imposing, blue, tumultuously obvious "No food in rooms" sign on the wall behind the coffee pots was invisible at that time (no one examines walls over coffee pots prior to injecting said coffee). This was embarrassing. But the room was comfortable, the bed was comfortable, the bedside lamp had an outlet to plug in my medical equipment without re-arranging the furniture, and the refrigerator provided a clock set to a reasonably accurate and consistent PDT that was readily visible from the bed. I assume there was Wi-Fi, though I didn't ask.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Close to venue

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Good stay for concert goers. Good room for price range. Offers free breakfast in the morning. Worth the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Wrong reservation

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Clerk insisted I booked a smoking room and that there were no non-smoking rooms available so I had to take it or leave it. I have never selected a smoking room ever during booking so I know it was due to their lack of room available and I got stuck with this room because I happen to check in very late in the day. It all made sense why he called me at 8:00 pm to see if I was still coming for the room.